ADEA Annual Session Program Committee (ASPC)

The ADEA Annual Session & Exhibition is the flagship event of the Association. Its programmatic, evaluative and fiduciary outcomes are critical not only to ADEA, but also its members, participants and the profession.

To ensure the success of the meeting and the Association's continual pursuit of programming that follows the Strategic Directions, Core Values and Mission of ADEA, the ADEA Annual Session Program Committee (ADEA ASPC) is an ad hoc advisory committee that was established to assist in planning the educational content and networking opportunities of the ADEA Annual Session & Exhibition.

Annual Session Program Committee 2023-24

Visit the ADEA ASPC Community on ADEA Connect for committee meeting materials. (member login required) 

Dr. Herminio Perez (2022–2024)

ASPC Chair
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs, Diversity and Inclusion  
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

Dr. Ana López-Fuentes (2022–2024)
Chair of the ADEA Board of Directors    
Professor and Former Dean
University of Puerto Rico School of Dental Medicine

Dr. Susan Kass (2023–2025)
Chair-elect of the ADEA Board of Directors    
Program Coordinator, Dental Hygiene
Miami Dade College

Prof. Lisa Mallonee (2023–2025)

ASPC Chair-elect
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs,
Graduate Program Director and Professor
Texas A&M University School of Dentistry

Dr. Joyce Barbour (2022–2024)**
ADEA Council of Faculties Representative
Assistant Program Director, General Practice Residency
Assistant Professor, Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry
**(Dr. Barbour completes the term of the past Council representative.)

Ms. Jamie Collins (2022–2025)
ADEA Corporate Council Representative
Special Market Sales
Professional Education Manager
MouthWatch, LLC

Dr. Thikriat Al-Jewair (2023–2026)

ADEA Council of Advanced Education Programs Representative
Director, Advanced Education Program in Orthodontics/
Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine

Dr. Frank Licari (2021–2024)

ADEA Council of Deans Representative
Roseman University of Health Sciences
College of Dental Medicine—South Jordan, Utah

Dr. Denise McKinney (2023–2026) 
ADEA Council of Allied Dental Program Directors Representative
Old Dominion University
College of Health Sciences
Gene W. Hirschfeld School of Dental Hygiene

Prof. Junu Ojha (2021–2024)
ADEA Council of Sections Representative
Associate Professor
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry

Ms. Azizat Adediran (2023 – 2024)*
ADEA Council of Students, Residents and Fellows Representative
Dental Student
Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry
(Last term, not renewable)

Dr. Danielle Rulli (2022–2025)
ADEA At-Large Representative
Clinical Associate Professor
University of Michigan School of Dentistry

Dr. Cecilia Dong (2023–2024)
Association of Canadian Faculties of Dentistry Representative
Assistant Professor, Division of Prosthodontics
Western University Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry

ADEA Staff Liaisons

Ms. Krisa Haggins
Chief for Meetings, Conferences and Educational Technology