ADEA Leadership Institute Alumni Association Board

Executive Committee

Chair

Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
NYU College of Dentistry  
Telephone: 212-998-9942
Email:  lf61@nyu.edu


Chair-elect  

Dr. Laura M. Romito
Associate Professor of Oral Biology
Indiana University School of Dentistry
Telephone: 317-278-6210
Email: lromitoc@iu.edu


Secretary

Dr. Ronni A. Schnell
Clinical Professor
Director, Predoctoral Removable Prosthodontics
Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-638-4690
Email: rschnell@bu.edu


Member-at-large

Dr. Herminio L. Perez
Director of Student Affairs, Diversity & Inclusion
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Dental Medicine College of Dentistry 
Telephone: 973-972-7816
Email: hlp21@sdm.rutgers.edu


Immediate Past Chair

Dr. Marnie Oakley
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine  
Telephone: 412-648-8174
Email: moakley@pitt.edu

 

Class Representatives

Ms. Larisa Kure
Associate Dean, Administration and Finance
University of California, San Francisco
School of Dentistry
Telephone: 415-476-1323
E-Mail: larisa.kure@ucsf.edu

Dr. Leslie F. Smithey
Assistant Dean of Quality Assurance and Risk Management
New York University
College of Dentistry
Telephone: 914-941-6244
Email: lfs203@nyu.edu

Dr. Herminio L. Perez
Director of Student Affairs, Diversity & Inclusion
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine 
Telephone: 973-972-7816
Email: hlp21@sdm.rutgers.edu

Dr. Theresa Gonzales
Professor
Department of Stomatology
Medical University of South Carolina 
James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine 
Phone: 843-792-8723
Email: tgonzales@acd.org

Dr. Michael J. Metz
Assistant Professor
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
Telephone: (502) 216-6125
E-Mail: mjmetz01@louisville.edu

Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
New York University College of Dentistry
Phone: 212-998-9942 
Email: lf61@nyu.edu

Dr. Margaret R. Errante  
Associate Dean for Business Development
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of General Dentistry
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-358-1009
Email: merrante@bu.edu

Dr. Sandra Farah-Franco
Assistant Dean for Dental Sciences Education
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 909-706-3846                  
Email: sfarah-franco@westernu.edu

Dr. Robert D. Spears 
Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs 
Professor, Department of Diagnostic and Biomedical Sciences
University of Texas 
School of Dentistry at Houston 
Telephone: 713-486-4151
Email: Robert.D.Spears@uth.tmc.edu

Dr. David D. Rolf II
Professor of Periodontics and Clinical Ethics
Midwestern University
College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
Telephone: 623-572-3813
Email: drolf@midwestern.edu

Dr. Celeste V. Kong
Director of Restorative Dentistry
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-638-5209
Email: cvkong@bu.edu

Dr. Monica J. Cayouette                                 
Director, Implant Prosthodontic Division of Restorative Dentistry                 
Medical University of South Carolina                                   
James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 843-792-7185                                   
Email: cayouetm@musc.edu

Dr. Susan I. Duley
Dental Hygiene Program Director
Clayton State University
Telephone: 678-466-4905
Email: susanduley@clayton.edu

Dr. Sharukh S. Khajotia
Assistant Dean and Chair, Department of Dental Materials
University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry
Telephone: 405-271-6545 
Email: sharukh-khajotia@ouhsc.edu

Dr. Andrew I. Spielman
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
New York University College of Dentistry
Telephone: 212-998-9906
Email: andrew.spielman@nyu.edu

Dr. Brad J. Potter
Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 303-724-7117
Email: brad.potter@ucdenver.edu

Dr. Joan E. Kowolik
Associate Professor
Director, Predoctoral Pediatric Dentistry
Indiana University School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 317-274-2794
Email: jkowolik@iu.edu

Dr. Jan K. Mitchell
Associate Professor
Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University
Telephone: 706-721-8542
Email: janmitchell@augusta.edu

Dr. Robert M. Trombly 
Dean
A.T. Still University
Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
Telephone: 480-248-8183 
Email: rtrombly@atsu.edu

Dr. Sandra G. Harris
Chair, Department of Orthodontics
Meharry Medical College
School of Dentistry
Telephone: 615-327-6388
Email: harriss@mmc.edu