Bulletin of Dental Education

Roll Out the Red Carpet and Join Us for the 2018 Gies Awards!

Announcements, Awards, ADEA Events and Activities | Permanent link

Mar. 20: Don’t Miss This Red Carpet Event!

Awards, Conferences and Meetings | Permanent link

The ADEA Leadership Institute Welcomes the 2017–18 Fellows

Announcing the Recipients of the 2017 William J. Gies Awards for Vision, Innovation and Achievement

Awards | Permanent link

HUCD’s Dr. Donna Grant-Mills Inducted Into the American College of Dentists

Announcements, Around the Dental Education Community, Awards | Permanent link

Massachusetts Dental Schools Adopt Strategy to Combat Opioid Abuse

AAE Foundation Awards Grants to WVU SOD and VCU SOD Endodontic Programs

Nebraska’s Children Receive Dental Care From UNMC College of Dentistry

Awards, Community | Permanent link

UCSF Rethinks Oral Health Education for Medical Students

University of Washington SOD Community Mourns Passing of Dr. Richard V. Tucker

In Memoriam: Dr. Harold Hargis

UK College of Dentistry Faculty Member Named Kentucky Oral Health Champion

Around the Dental Education Community, Awards, Faculty | Permanent link
The Kentucky Oral Health Coalition named University of Kentucky College of Dentistry faculty member Laura Hancock Jones, D.M.D., a Kentucky Oral Health Champion.

Dr. Henry A. Gremillion, Dean of LSUSD, Selected as Recipient of the 2015 Fauchard Gold Medal

Around the Dental Education Community, Awards | Permanent link

New McNamara Award Established by American Association of Orthodontists Foundation Honors Dr. James McNamara of U-M SOD

Dr. William Giannobile Elected Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science

Indiana University School of Dentistry Building Expansion Approved

IADR Members Elect Rena N. D’Souza as Vice President

Dr. Jennifer Perkins Joins UCSF Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery

Dr. Laurie McCauley, Dean of the University of Michigan SOD, Elected to National Academy of Medicine

Around the Dental Education Community, Awards | Permanent link

Dr. McCauley is U-M SOD’s second dean to be honored with membership in the NAM. She has served as Dean since 2013, and previously chaired the Department of Periodontics and Oral Medicine (2002–2012).

Dr. Jeanne Sinkford Honored with ADA Distinguished Service Award

Awards, News | Permanent link

When Dr. Jeanne Sinkford was a child, she didn’t know any women dentists, but knew she wanted a dental career. To honor  her lifelong commitment to ensuring that women and minorities are able to succeed, the ADA Board of Trustees will award Dr. Sinkford the ADA Distinguished Service Award at ADA 2015—America’s Dental Meeting. 

Announcing the 2015 Gies Awardees

Awards, ADEA Events and Activities | Permanent link

The Gies Awards, named after dental education pioneer William J. Gies, Ph.D., debuted in 2008 and honor individuals and organizations that exemplify the highest standards in oral health and dental education, research and leadership.

Duggan ad 2013