Student Financial Assistance Advisory Committee

2023-24 Committee Members

Marco Castellanos
Director of Financial Aid
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry

Nathan Ernst
Director of Student Financial Services
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Illinois

Karen Gilliam

Associate Director of Financial Aid
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry

Anthony Glad

Associate Director of Financial Aid
Columbia University College of Dental Medicine

Gardner Key

Director of Financial Aid
Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Angela Orlando

Financial Aid Coordinator
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry

ADEA Board of Directors Representatives

Matthew Wright
Board Director for Students, Residents and Fellows

Dharini van der Hoeven, M.Sc., Ph.D.
Board Director for Sections

ADEA Staff

Carolyn Booker
ADEA Senior Vice President of Educational Pathways

Paul Garrard
ADEA Senior Financial Aid Consultant