ADEA Policy and Research Advisory Committee

The ADEA Policy and Research Advisory Committee (ADEA PRAC) provides insight and perspective to ADEA on current and emerging issues in dental education. This insight helps ensure ADEA’s educational research agenda is aligned with topics that are important to its members. The ADEA PRAC also helps inform ADEA’s annual education-related survey activities and related policy research to ensure that the information ADEA collects is timely and informative.

2023-24 Committee Members

Anna Dongari-Bagtzoglou, D.D.S., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine

Jeffery Hicks, D.D.S.
Professor of Comprehensive Dentistry
UT Health San Antonio School of Dentistry

Janet Kinney, RDH, M.S.
Clinical Professor of Dentistry
Director of Academic Programs for Dental Hygiene
University of Michigan School of Dentistry

Alexander Lee, D.M.D.
Coordinator of Dental Informatics and Associate Professor
Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine

Mercedes Porter, D.D.S.
Clinical Associate Professor and Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry

Karan Replogle, D.D.S., M.S.
Associate Professor and Chair of Endodontics
Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry

Robert Spears,GS-ED, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs; Professor
UT Health Houston School of Dentistry

Mark S. Wolff,D.D.S., Ph.D.
Dean and Professor
University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine

ADEA Board of Directors Representatives

Nader A. Nadershahi, D.D.S., M.B.A., Ed.D.
Immediate Past Chair of the Board

Larry Bates, D.D.S., M.B.A.
Board Director for Faculties

Amy Coplen, RDH, M.S.
Board Director for Allied Dental Programs

ADEA Staff

Gülsün Gül, D.D.S., M.B.A., M.P.H., M.S.
Chief Policy Officer