ADEA Annual Session Program Committee (ASPC) Contact Roster

Annual Session Program Committee 2020–2021 (as of 5/8/20)

Dr. Melanie E. Mayberry (2019–2021) 
ADEA ASPC Chair
Clinical Associate Professor; Chairperson, Department of Oral Health and Integrated Care
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
2700 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Detroit, MI 48208 
Main Number: (313) 494-6785 
Email: mayberme@udmercy.edu



Dr. Ryan Quock (2019–2021)
Chair of the ADEA Board of Directors  
Distinguished Teaching Professor 
University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
7500 Cambridge Street, Ste 5350 
Houston, TX 77054-2032 
Main Number: (713) 486-4276
Email: ryan.quock@uth.tmc.edu



Dr. Keith Mays (2020–2022) 
Chair-elect of the ADEA Board of Directors 
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry 
15-238 Moos Tower, 515 Delaware Street SE 
Minneapolis, MN 55455   
Main Number: (612) 624-6588
Email:  kmays@umn.edu



Dr. Danielle Rulli (2020–2022) 
ADEA ASPC Chair-elect
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Michigan School of Dentistry
1011 N. University Ave., Rm. 3335
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1078
Office: (207) 992-7775
Email: furgeson@umich.edu



Dr. Ana López Fuentes (2018-2021)
ADEA Council of Deans Representative
University of Puerto Rico
School of Dental Medicine
P.O. Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936-5067
Phone: (787) 758-2525 x1105
Email: ana.lopez6@upr.edu



Prof. Tanya Villalpando Mitchell (2020–2023)
ADEA Council of Allied Dental Program Directors Representative 
Professor and Director Graduate Studies
University of Missouri – Kansas City School of Dentistry
Division of Dental Hygiene
Phone: (816) 235-2049
Email: villalpandot@umkc.edu



Ms. Deepa Gollamudi (2020–2021)
ADEA Council of Students, Residents and Fellows Representative
Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine – South Jordan, Utah
10920 S River Front Pkwy
South Jordan, UT 84095
Phone: (937) 751-3899
Email: dgollamudi@student.roseman.edu



Dr. Yun Saksena (2018-2021)
ADEA Council of Sections Representative
Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Education
University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry
S. 42nd St & Emile St,
Omaha, NE 68198
Phone: (402) 472-2365
Email: yun.saksena@unmc.edu



Dr. Robert Spears (2019–2022)
 
ADEA Member-at-Large Representative
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 
University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
7500 Cambridge Street
Houston, TX 77054
Phone: (713) 486-4013
Email: robert.d.spears@uth.tmc.edu



Dr. Eric Bernstein (2018–2021)
ADEA Council of Faculties Representative
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
University of Connecticut’s Neag School of Education
Charles B. Gentry Bldg
249 Glenbrook Rd #3064
Storrs, CT 06269
Phone: (860) 794-2509
Email: erbernstein@uchc.edu



Mr. Justin Bower (2019–2022) 
ADEA Corporate Council Representative
Dental School Account Manager
GSK Consumer Healthcare
Academic Relations Consultant
Phone: (310) 968-0897
Email: Justin.L.bower@gsk.com



Dr. Heather Conrad (2020–2023)
ADEA Council of Advanced Education Programs Representative
Director
Advanced Education Program in Prosthodontics
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry
Phone: (612) 624-5046
Email: conr0094@umn.edu



Laura Dempster (2020–2021) 
Association of Canadian Faculties of Dentistry Representative
Associate Professor
University of Toronto Faculty of Dentistry
124 Edward Street
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1G6
Phone: (416) 864-8207
Email: L.Dempster@dentistry.utoronto.ca



ADEA Staff Liaisons

Ms. Krisa Haggins
Senior Vice President for Meetings, Conferences and Educational Technology
ADEA 
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20001 
Phone: 202-289-7201 ext. 136
Email: hagginsk@adea.org



Ms. Audra (Franks) Johnson 
Senior Director for Meetings, Conferences and Educational Technology     
ADEA
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20001 
Phone: 202-289-7201 ext. 181  
Email: johnsona@adea.org



Ms. Renée Latimer 
Senior Manager for Meetings Technology
ADEA
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20001 
Phone: 202-289-7201 ext. 185  
Email: latimerr@adea.org



Ms. Aby Barry 
Program Associate
ADEA
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20001 
Phone: 202-289-7201 ext. 199  
Email: barrya@adea.org