ADEA Council of Faculties

2018-2019 Administrative Board

To access administrative board members' contact information. log into the ADEA Directory of Institutional Members and Association Officers

Nahid Kashani, D.D.S., M.S.D.  
Chairperson, Biomedical and Diagnostic Sciences 
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry 

Sophia Saeed, D.M.D. 
Associate Clinical Professor 
University of California, San Francisco, School of Dentistry 

Michael L. Bates, D.D.S.     
Associate Professor and Director of Patient Evaluation 
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center School of Dentistry 

Burke Soffe, D.M.D.
Co-Director of Clinical Restoration, Clinical Practice Team Leader and Assistant Professor
Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine - South Jordan, Utah

Board Director for Faculties
Ryan Quock, D.D.S.   
Professor, Restorative Dentistry and Prosthodontics   
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston   

Ex Officio
Richard Valachovic, D.M.D., M.P.H. 
President and CEO 
American Dental Education Association   

Liaison to the ADEA Council of Faculties

Jeffery Stewart, D.D.S., M.S.              
Senior Vice President for Educational Leadership and Innovation
American Dental Education Association   

View the ADEA Council of Faculties Toolkit.  

Related Links