ADEA Council of Sections Administrative Board 2018–2019

To access administrative board members' contact information, log into the ADEA Directory of Institutional Members and Association Officers


Gail S. Childs, RDH, M.P.H.  
Director of Curriculum and Instruction  
University of Florida College of Dentistry 


Igor J. Pesun, D.M.D., M.S. 
Department Head, Prosthodontics 
University of Manitoba College of Dentistry 


Laura M. Romito, D.D.S., M.S., M.B.A.
Associate Professor; Director, Nicotine Dependence Program; Associate Director for Faculty Development and Curriculum, IU Interprofessional Practice and Education Center 
Department of Biomedical and Applied Sciences
Indiana University School of Dentistry  

Katie Dinh, D.M.D.
Director of Curriculum
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Dental Medicine

Board Director for Sections
Keith A. Mays, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D. 
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs 
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry 

Ex Officio
Richard Valachovic, D.M.D., M.P.H. 
President and CEO 
American Dental Education Association

ADEA Liaison for the Council of Sections

Monique E. Morman, CMP  
Senior Manager for Governance  
American Dental Education Association   
Phone: 202-289-7201 x186