Bulletin of Dental Education

University of Texas Honors Dr. Ryan Quock

 Permanent link   All Posts

Ryan QuockRyan Quock, D.D.S., of the University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston (UTSD) has been inducted into The University of Texas Kenneth I. Shine, M.D., Academy of Health Science Education. The academy recognizes outstanding scholars and leaders in education from through UT System’s seven health science centers.

Of the 14 inductees, Dr. Quock was the only one from a dental school, but he was one of three from UTHealth Houston. Joining him were Eugene Toy, M.D., of McGovern Medical School and Herbert Dupont, M.D., of the School of Public Health. 

Dr. Quock is a 2005 alumnus of UTSD and is currently serving as Interim Chair of the Department of Restorative Dentistry and Prosthodontics. Other academy members from UTSD include John Valenza, D.D.S., Dean; Jacqueline Hecht, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Research; Catherine Flaitz, D.D.S, M.S., Former Dean; John McMahon, Ph.D., Professor; Paula O’Neill, Ph.D., Professor Emerita; and Leslie Roeder, D.D.S., M.S., Former Associate Dean. 

Dr. Shine is a former Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs at the UT System. During his tenure, he noted the absence of a prestigious health academy and was instrumental in its founding in 2005.

Courtesy of Rhonda Whitmeyer, Communications Manager, UTSD

Published on March 14, 2018

Duggan ad 2013