ADEA Leadership Institute Alumni Association Administrative Board

Executive Committee

Chair

Dr. Marnie Oakley
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
University of Pittsburgh
School of Dental Medicine  
Telephone: 412-648-8174
Email: moakley@pitt.edu

  Member-at-large

Dr. Ronni A. Schnell
Clinical Professor
Director, Predoctoral Removable Prosthodontics
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-638-4690
Email: rschnell@bu.edu


Chair-elect
Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
New York University
College of Dentistry  
Telephone: 212-998-9942
Email:  lf61@nyu.edu
 

Immediate Past Chair
Dr. Pamella P. Shaw
Assistant Dean of Admissions
Associate Clinical Professor
The Ohio State University
College of Dentistry 
Telephone: 614-292-0813
Email:  shaw961@osu.edu


Secretary 
Dr. Laura M. Romito 
Associate Professor of Oral Biology
Indiana University
School of Dentistry
Telephone: 317-278-6210
Email: lromitoc@iu.edu
 

 


Class Representatives

Class of 2000

Dr. Sandra G. Harris
Chair, Department of Orthodontics
Meharry Medical College
School of Dentistry
Telephone: 615-327-6388
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

 

Class of 2010 
Dr. Celeste V. Kong
Director of Restorative Dentistry
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-638-5209
Email: cvkong@bu.edu

Class of 2001
Dr. Robert M. Trombly 
Dean
A.T. Still University
Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
Telephone: 480-248-8183 
Email:   rtrombly@atsu.edu

  Class of 2011 
Dr. David D. Rolf II
Professor of Periodontics and Clinical Ethics
Midwestern University
College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
Telephone: 623-572-3813
Email:  drolf@midwestern.edu
Class of 2002 
Dr. Jan K. Mitchell
Associate Professor
Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University
Telephone: 706-721-8542

Email: janmitchell@augusta.edu

  Class of 2012 

Dr. Robert D. Spears 
Associate Dean for Student and Academic Affairs 
Professor, Department of Diagnostic and Biomedical Sciences
University of Texas 
School of Dentistry at Houston 
Telephone: 713-486-4151
Email: Robert.D.Spears@uth.tmc.edu 

Class of 2003 (not applicable)   Class of 2013 
Dr. Sandra Farah-Franco
Assistant Dean for Dental Sciences Education
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 909-706-3846                  
Email:  sfarah-franco@westernu.edu
Class of 2004 

Dr. Joan E. Kowolik
Associate Professor
Director, Predoctoral Pediatric Dentistry
Indiana University School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 317-274-2794
Email: jkowolik@iu.edu

  Class of 2014  
Dr. Margaret R. Errante  
Associate Dean for Business Development
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of General Dentistry
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-358-1009
Email:  merrante@bu.edu
Class of 2005 

Dr. Brad J. Potter
Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 303-724-7117
Email: brad.potter@ucdenver.edu

 

Class of 2015 
Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
New York University College of Dentistry
Phone: 212-998-9942 
Email: lf61@nyu.edu

Class of 2006
Dr. Andrew I. Spielman
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
New York University College of Dentistry
Telephone: 212-998-9906
Email: andrew.spielman@nyu.edu

 

Class of 2016
Dr. Michael J. Metz
Assistant Professor
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
Telephone: (502) 216-6125
E-Mail: mjmetz01@louisville.edu

Class of 2007
Dr. Sharukh S. Khajotia
Assistant Dean and Chair, Department of Dental Materials
University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry
Telephone: 405-271-6545 
Email: sharukh-khajotia@ouhsc.edu
 

Class of 2017
Dr. Theresa Gonzales
Professor
Department of Stomatology
Medical University of South Carolina 
James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine 
Phone: 843-792-8723
Email: tgonzales@acd.org

Class of 2008
Dr. Susan I. Duley
Dental Hygiene Program Director
Clayton State University
Telephone: 678-466-4905
Email: susanduley@clayton.edu

  Class of 2018
Dr. Herminio L. Perez
Director of Student Affairs, Diversity & Inclusion
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine 
Telephone: 973-972-7816
Email: hlp21@sdm.rutgers.edu
Class of 2009 
Dr. Monica J. Cayouette                                 
Director, Implant Prosthodontic Division of Restorative Dentistry                 
Medical University of South Carolina                                   
James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 843-792-7185                                   
Email:  cayouetm@musc.edu 
  Class of 2019
Dr. Leslie F. Smithey
Assistant Dean of Quality Assurance and Risk Management
New York University
College of Dentistry
Telephone: 914-941-6244
Email: lfs203@nyu.edu