Bulletin of Dental Education

ADEA Announces Winners of #ADEAConnectOneYear Contest and ADEA Connect Member Awards

 Permanent link   All Posts

In celebration of the ADEA Connect one-year anniversary, ADEA held a contest for members asking them to complete four tasks in ADEA Connect to qualify for a drawing. The purpose of these tasks was to help introduce members to some features in ADEA Connect that they may not have been familiar with, such as the use of hashtags (#) and the @mention within the platform. 

#ADEAConnectOneYear Contest drawing winners who will receive a $50 gift card are:

  • Dorothea Cavallucci, M.H.S., Harcum College,,
  • Amy Coplen, B.S.-D.H., M.S., Pacific University,
  • Monica Hospenthal, RDH, M.Ed., Pierce College and
  • Marie Paulis, RDH, M.S.D.H., University of New Haven.

Along with the contest winners, ADEA has also selected winners in two other categories. The first-place winner receives a $50 gift card, and the second-place winner receives a $25 gift card. Those categories are:

  • ADEA Connect Member Hall of Fame—Awarded to two members who have contributed the most discussion posts on ADEAConnect. /font>

The winners are:

o   Highest Discussion Contributor Overall—Marion Manski, M.S., RDH, Fones School of Dental Hygiene and

o   Second Highest Discussion Contributor—Sara Gordon, D.D.S., M.Sc., University of Washington School of Dentistry.

  • ADEA Connect Ambassador Hall of Fame—The two winners are selected from ADEA Connect ambassadors who are asked to be the eyes and ears of their community. They are tasked with posting at least two posts a month, welcoming new members to their community and supporting other ADEA Connect members by providing invaluable feedback to member questions.

The winners are:

o   Highest Discussion Contributor—Ana Lopez Fuentes, D.M.D., M.P.H., University of Puerto Rico School of Dental Medicine and

o   Second Highest Discussion Contributor—Gregory Ness, D.D.S., The Ohio State University College of Dentistry.

View more ADEA Connect year-one highlights.

Thank you to all the winners for their willingness to share their thoughts, ideas, best practices and strategic minds, and for collaborating and communicating all year on ADEA Connect!

Published on January 13, 2021

Duggan ad 2013