ADEA State Update

National Governors Association Announces the 2017–18 Executive Committee Leadership

(State Policy) Permanent link   All Posts

BrianSandovalOn July 15, during the National Governors Association’s (NGA’s) annual summer meeting, the 2017–18 Executive Committee Leadership was announced. Gov. Brian Sandoval (R-NV) was named NGA Chair, and Gov. Steve Bullock (D-MT) was named Vice Chair. Together they will lead the nine-member Executive Committee that guides the association’s priorities and activities. Other members of the committee include:

•          Gov. Dan Malloy (D-CT),

•          Gov. Kim Reynolds (R-IA),

•          Gov. Larry Hogan (R-MD),

•          Gov. Rick Snyder (R-MI),

•          Gov. Roy Cooper (D-NC),

•          Gov. Tom Wolf (D-PA), and

•          Gov. Terry McAuliffe (D-VA).

According to NGA staff, appointments to the other NGA Committees will be announced later.

Duggan Dental