Scholarships, Awards and Fellowships

Share this on: 

2015 Enid A. Neidle Scholar-in-Residence Announced

Rhonda Everett, D.D.S., M.P.H., Associate Professor in Residence of Clinical Sciences at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine, was named the 2015 ADEA Enid A. Neidle Scholar-in Residence at Saturday night’s Discourse and Dessert Evening Plenary. Read more

Chair of the ADEA Board of Directors Awards Citations

Lily T. Garcia, D.D.S., M.S., FACP, Chair of the ADEA Board of Directors, awarded Citations to 10 individuals who have demonstrated exceptional service to ADEA and the dental education community. Dr. Garcia presented the Citations Sunday morning during the ADEA Opening Ceremony with Awards and Plenary Session. Read more.

ADEA Distinguished Service Award Presented to Dr. M. Elaine Neenan

Dr. Garcia presented the 2015 Distinguished Service Award to M. Elaine Neenan, D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H. “What sets her apart is that her whole life has been devoted to those in need,” said Dr. Garcia. “Over her career she has raised $52 million for the underserved. She is the last person to toot her horn; that is why I am doing it today.” Read more

2015 Program Cover

Learn more about the awards given at the 2015 ADEA Annual Session & Exhibition in Boston, MA.

Or, download the 2015 ADEA Annual Session & Exhibition Awards Program.

ADEA recognizes achievement and distinction among its members through an awards program. Learn more about ADEA scholarships, awards and fellowships.

The 2016 awards cycle will open in early August 2015.

Related Links