Minority Affairs Advisory Committee

Committee Members

Dr. Lavern Holyfield
Director of Faculty Development
Texas A & M University
Baylor College of Dentistry

Dr. Pouran Famili
Professor, Chair, Director of the Residency Program
Department of Periodontics/Preventive Dentistry
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine

Prof. Diana Macri

Assistant Professor
Hostos Community College, Dental Hygiene Program

Dr. Eugenia Mejia

Senior Director for Admissions
New York University College of Dentistry

Dr. Dennis Mitchell

Senior Associate Provost for Faculty Diversity and Inclusion
Columbia University and 
Senior Associate Dean, College of Dental Medicine

Board Appointees

Immediate Past Chair of the Board
Dr. Lily Garcia
Associate Dean for Education
The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics

Board Director for Hospitals and Advanced Education Programs
Dr. David Shafer

Chair, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine