ADEA CCI Campus Liaisons Roster

ADEA CCI Liaisons are appointed by their Deans and serve as a resource for colleagues and fellow dental educators to bring change and innovation within their home institutions and the broader field of dentistry. ADEA CCI Liaisons network with each other and participate in specialized professional development opportunities to inform their own teaching while building capacity at their own institution. With this in mind, ADEA CCI Liaisons have special responsibilities that include:

  1. Actively participating in projects that build institutional capacity and advance the goals of ADEA CCI.
    1. Develop and work on projects that will improve curriculum, teaching, and learning at their institution.
    2. Work with other Liaisons on projects and share resources with colleagues and others within the dental education community.
    3. Attend ADEA CCI Liaison meetings.
    4. Assist and participate in occasional survey efforts by ADEA CCI to better understand current issues in dental education.
  2. Share with other faculty, administrators, and staff at their school.
    1. Discuss with others the goals and progress of their special project and the projects of other Liaison teams.
    2. Help make others at their school aware of the ADEA CCI resources that are available to all educators.
    3. Share with others the lessons learned as an ADEA CCI Liaison.

Below is a roster of current ADEA CCI Liaisons listed by State and Institution. To notify ADEA of any changes, please contact Anthony Palatta, Chief Learning Officer, at PalattaA@adea.org.

University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Dentistry

Ken Tilashalski,D.M.D.
drt@uab.edu

Carly McKenzie, Ph.D.
cmckenzi@uab.edu

Lillian Mitchell, D.D.S.
lmitchel@uab.edu

Sonya Mitchell, D.D.S., Ph.D.
mit@uab.edu

University of Alberta School of Dentistry

Steve Patterson, D.D.S., M.P.H.
steven.patterson@ualberta.ca

A.T. Still University Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health

Laura Gail Hendricks, A.A.S., B.S., M.Ed., RDH
lhendricks@atsu.edu

Kahn Chu, D.D.S.
kchu@atsu.edu


Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona

Sheri A. Brownstein, D.M.D.
sbrown1@midwestern.edu

Ronald J. Hunt, D.D.S., M.S.
rhuntx@midwestern.edu

Steven C. Reynolds, D.D.S., M.S.B.A.
sreyno@midwestern.edu

Gregory M. Schuster, D.D.S., M.Ed.
gschus@midwestern.edu

University of British Columbia Faculty of Dentistry

W. Leandra Best, D.M.D. 
lbest@dentistry.ubc.ca

Nancy Black, B.S., M.S., D.M.D. 
nblack@dentistry.ubc.ca

Zul Kanji, B.Sc., Dip DH, M.Sc., Ed.D.
zulkanji@dentistry.ubc.ca

HsingChi von Bergmann, M.S., Ph.D.
hcvb@dentistry.ubc.ca

 

Loma Linda University School of Dentistry

Eun-Hwi Cho, D.D.S.
euncho@llu.edu

Robert A. Handysides, D.D.S.
rhandysides@llu.edu


University of California, Los Angeles, School of Dentistry

Steve Lee, D.D.S.
slee@dentistry.ucla.edu

Sanjay Mallya, D.D.S., Ph.D.
smallya@ucla.edu


University of California, San Francisco, School of Dentistry

Mark Dellinges, D.D.S. 
mark.dellinges@ucsf.edu

Michael McMaster, Ph.D.
Michael.Mcmaster@ucsf.edu

Jennifer Perkins, D.D.S., M.D.
Jennifer.Perkins@ucsf.edu

Sophia Saeed, D.M.D.
sophia.saeed@ucsf.edu


Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of the University of Southern California 

Anita Tourah, D.D.S.
Akhondza@usc.edu

Kim Austin, D.D.S.
kaustin@usc.edu


University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry 

Lucinda Lyon, RDH, D.D.S., Ed.D.
clyon@pacific.edu

Alan Budenz, M.S., D.D.S., M.B.A.
abudenz@pacific.edu

Parvati Iyer, D.D.S.
piyer@pacific.edu

Ana Morandini, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.  
amorandini@pacific.edu


Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine

James Ywom, D.D.S., M.S.
jywom@westernu.edu

The University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine

Michael A. Henry, D.D.S., Ph.D.
michael.henry@ucdenver.edu

Tamanna Tiwari, M.P.H., M.D.S., B.D.S.
Tamanna.Tiwari@ucdenver.edu

Sangeetha Chandrasekaran, B.D.S., M.S., M.S.
sangeetha.chandrasekaran@ucdenver.edu

Thomas Greany, D.D.S.
Thomas.greany@ucdenver.edu

University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine

Eric Bernstein, J.D., Ed.D.
erbernstein@uchc.edu

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Dental Medicine 

Katie Dinh, D.M.D.
kdinh@lecom.edu

Thomas Yoon, D.D.S.
tyoon@lecom.edu


Nova Southeastern University College of Dental Medicine

Abby Brodie, D.M.D., B.S.
abrodie@nova.edu

Dian Ede-Nichols, D.M.D.
dnichols@nova.edu

Sonny Drukteinis, D.M.D., M.S.
druktein@nova.edu

Rafael Castellon, D.M.D.,M.Ed.,M.B.A.
crafael@nova.edu


University of Florida College of Dentistry

Gail Childs, RDH, M.P.H.
gchilds@dental.ufl.edu

Deborah Dilbone, D.M.D.
ddilbone@dental.ufl.edu

Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University

Jan Mitchell, D.D.S., M.S.
janmitchell@gru.edu

Richard Callan, D.M.D.
rcallan@gru.edu

Mahmood Mozaffari, D.D.S., Ph.D.
MMOZAFFA@gru.edu

Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Illinois

Preetha Kanjirath, B.D.S., M.D.S., M.S.
pkanji@midwestern.edu

Bruno Jham, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
bjham@midwestern.edu

Kevin Van Kanegan, D.D.S., M.H.P.E.
kvanka@midwestern.edu

Melisa Burton, D.D.S., M.H.A.
mburton@midwestern.edu


Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine

Gary Fischer, D.M.D.
gfische@siue.edu

Kathryn (Katie) Kosten, D.M.D.
kkosten@siue.edu


University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry

Alison Doubleday, Ph.D.
adouble@uic.edu

 

Indiana University School of Dentistry

Elizabeth D. Ramos, D.D.S., M.S.D. 
edramos@iu.edu

Melinda Meadows, LDH, B.S., M.S.
melmeado@iu.edu

Timothy Treat, D.D.S., M.S.D.
tjtreat@iu.edu

 

The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics

David Holmes, D.D.S., M.S.
dc-holmes@uiowa.edu

Lily T. Garcia, D.D.S.,M.S.
lily-garcia@uiowa.edu

Cheryl Straub-Morarend, D.D.S.
cheryl-morarend@uiowa.edu

Leonardo Marchini, D.D.S., M.S.D., Ph.D.
leonardo-marchini@uiowa.edu

University of Kentucky College of Dentistry

Samuel Jasper, D.D.S., M.S.
sjasper@email.uky.edu

Brian MacPherson, Ph.D., M.Sc.
brmacp@uky.edu

Rinskje de Leeuw, D.D.S., Ph.D, M.P.H.
reny.deleeuw@uky.edu 


University of Louisville School of Dentistry

Margaret Hill, D.M.D.
margaret.hill@louisville.edu

Sherrie Zaino, D.M.D., B.A.
swzain01@exchange.louisville.edu

Theresa Mayfield, D.M.D.
tgmayf01@louisville.edu

Wendy Hupp, D.M.D.
wendy.hupp@louisville.edu

Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry

Michael Bates, D.D.S.
mbates@lsuhsc.edu

Jessica Owens, D.M.D.
jowen6@lsuhsc.edu

Abdullah Awada, D.D.S. 
aawada@lsuhsc.edu

Tom Lallier, Ph.D.
tlalli@lsuhsc.edu

University of New England College of Dental Medicine

Nici Kimmes, D.D.S.
nkimmes@une.edu

Fields Farrior, D.M.D., M.S.
ffarrior@une.edu

 

University of Manitoba College of Dentistry

Dieter Schonwetter, B.Th., B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
dieter.schonwetter@umanitoba.ca

Laura MacDonald, RDH, M.Ed., B.S.D.H.
Laura.MacDonald@umanitoba.ca

University of Maryland School of Dentistry

Jeffery Price, D.D.S.
jbprice@umaryland.edu

Deborah Rodriquez, D.D.S.
DRodriguez@umaryland.edu

 

Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine

Barbara Schreiber, Ph.D.
schreibe@bu.edu

Cataldo Leone, D.M.D., CAGS
cleone@bu.edu

Michael Slesnick, D.D.S.
mslesnic@bu.edu


Harvard School of Dental Medicine 

Sang Park, D.D.S. 
sang_park@hsdm.harvard.edu

Aram Kim, D.M.D.
Aram_Kim@hsdm.harvard.edu

 


Tufts University School of Dental Medicine

Jennipher Murphy, D.M.D.
jennipher.murphy@tufts.edu

Wai Cheung, D.M.D., M.S.
wai.cheung@tufts.edu

Tofool Alghanem, B.D.S., M.S., D.M.D.
Tofool.alghanem@tufts.edu
 

University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry

Michelle Wheater, M.S., Ph.D.
wheatemi@udmercy.edu

Walter Lim M.S., D.D.S.
limwc@udmercy.edu

E.J. Newness, D.D.S., M.B.A.
newnesej@udmercy.edu

Kathi R. Shepherd, R.D.H., M.S.
shephekr@udmercy.edu

Judith Jones, D.D.S., M.P.H. D.Sc.D. 
jonesja16@udmercy.edu


University of Michigan School of Dentistry

Renee Duff, D.D.S., M.S.
reduff@umich.edu

Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, D.D.S.
camurdoc@umich.edu

Tracy de Peralta, D.M.D., Ph.D., M.S.D.
tdeperal@umich.edu

Margherita Fontana, D.D.S., Ph.D.
mfontan@umich.edu

University of Minnesota School of Dentistry

Naty Lopez, B.S.N., M.Ed., Ph.D.
Lopez216@umn.edu

Mercedes Porter, D.D.S. 
port0194@umn.edu

Samantha Roach, D.D.S., M.S.
sroach@umn.edu

University of Mississippi Medical Center School of Dentistry

Jennifer L. Bain, D.M.D.
jbain@umc.edu

James Lott, D.M.D.
jrlott@umc.edu

Missouri School of Dentistry & Oral Health

Ammar Musawi, M.D.S., B.D.S. 
amusawi@atsu.edu

Kneka P. Smith, M.P.H.
kpsmith@atsu.edu

 


University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Dentistry

Bonnie Branson, B.S., RDH, Ph.D.
bransonb@umkc.edu

Pamela Overman, RDH, B.S., M.S., Ed.D.
overmanp@umkc.edu

Cynthia Gadbury-Amyot, Ed.D.
amyotc@umkc.edu

Liz Kaz, RDH, Ed.D
kazm@umkc.edu

Creighton University School of Dentistry

Margaret Jergenson, D.D.S.
mjerg@creighton.edu

Laura Barritt, Ph.D.
lbarritt@creighton.edu


University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry

Larry Crouch, M.S., Ph.D.
lcrouch@unmc.edu

Julie Marshall, D.D.S., M.S.
jmarshal@unmc.edu

Ronald Attanasio, M.Ed., D.D.S., M.S.
rattanas@unmc.edu

University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine

Marcia M. Ditmyer, Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S., MCHES
marcia.ditmyer@unlv.edu

Katherine Howard, Ph.D.
katherine.howard@unlv.edu

Judy Skelton, Ph.D., M.S., M.B.A., MCHES
judith.skelton@unlv.edu

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Dental Medicine

Emily Sabato, Ed.D.
sabatoeh@sdm.rutgers.edu

Valerie Rico, D.M.D.
ricovc@sdm.rutgers.edu

Columbia University College of Dental Medicine

Vicky Evangelidis-Sakellson, D.D.S., M.P.H.
ve4@columbia.edu

Roseanna Graham, D.D.S., M.A., Ph.D.      
rg2032@columbia.edu

Dana Wolf, D.M.D.
dlw2004@columbia.edu


New York University College of Dentistry 

Peter Loomer, D.M.D., Ph.D., B.S.
peter.loomer@nyu.edu

Andrew Schenkel, D.M.D., M.S.
andrew.schenkel@nyu.edu

Andrea Schreiber, D.M.D.
andrea.schreiber@nyu.edu

Cristián Opazo, B.Sc., M.Sc. 
cristian.opazo@nyu.edu


Stony Brook University School of Dental Medicine

Ann Nasti, D.M.D.
Ann.Nasti@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Dolores Cannella, Ph.D.     
dolores.cannella@stonybrookmedicine.edu


University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine

Louis Goldberg, D.D.S., Ph.D.
goldberg@buffalo.edu

Mary Bush, D.D.S.
bushma@buffalo.edu

Robert Schifferle, D.D.S., Ph.D., M.A., M.M.Sc.
res@buffalo.edu

Athena Tsembelis, M.A.
at2@buffalo.edu

Don Antonson, D.D.S.     
antonson@buffalo.edu


Touro College of Dental Medicine at New York Medical College

Ronnie Myers, D.D.S.
Ronnie.myers3@touro.edu

Aaron Yancoskie, D.D.S.
aaron.yancoskie@touro.edu

 

 

East Carolina University School of Dental Medicine

Janet C. Grobe Hood, D.D.S., M.Ed., FAGD
hoodj14@ecu.edu

Geralyn Crain, D.D.S., Ph.D.
craing@ecu.edu


University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Dentistry

Ricardo Padilla, D.D.S. 
ricardo_padilla@unc.edu

Ed Swift, D.M.D., M.S.
swifte@email.unc.edu

Andrea Ferreira Zandona, D.D.S., M.S.D., Ph.D.
azandona@email.unc.edu

Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine

Hussein Assaf, D.D.S., M.S.
hxa23@po.cwru.edu

T. Roma Jasinevicius, D.D.S., M.Ed.
trj2@case.edu

Catherine Demko, Ph.D.
cad3@case.edu

Aaron Weinberg, D.M.D., Ph.D., M.A.
axw47@case.edu

Kristin Victoroff, D.D.S., Ph.D.
kaz3@case.edu

 

The Ohio State University College of Dentistry

Darryl Hamamoto, D.D.S., Ph.D. 
hamamoto.4@osu.edu

Shereen Azer, B.D.S., M.Sc., M.S.
azer.1@osu.edu

Dr. Robert Davidson 
davidson.123@osu.edu

University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry

John Dmytryk, D.M.D., Ph.D
john-dmytryk@ouhsc.edu

Sharukh Khajotia, Ph.D., M.S., B.D.S.
sharukh-khajotia@ouhsc.edu

University of Toronto Faculty of Dentistry

Jim Lai, D.M.D., M.Sc., Ed.D. 
JimYuan.Lai@dentistry.utoronto.ca

Ernest Lam, D.M.D., M.Sc., Ph.D., FRCD(C) 
Ernest.Lam@dentistry.utoronto.ca

 

Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry

Agnieszka Balkowiec, M.D., Ph.D.
balkowie@ohsu.edu

Harjit Sehgal, B.D.S., M.S.
sehgal@ohsu.edu

Phyllis Beemsterboer, M.S., Ed.D.
beemster@ohsu.edu

Juliana Da Costa, D.D.S., M.S.
dacostaj@ohsu.edu

The Maurice H. Kornberg School of Dentistry, Temple University

Leona Sperrazza, D.D.S., M.S.
lsperraz@temple.edu

Mustafa Badi, D.D.S., M.S.
mustafa.badi@temple.edu

 

University of Pennsylvania School of Dental Medicine

Uri Hangorsky, D.D.S., M.S.
uhacdean@dental.upenn.edu

Joan Gluch, RDH, Ph.D.
gluchj@pobox.upenn.edu

Dr. Faizan Alawi, D.D.S.
falawi@upenn.edu

 

 

University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine

Jean O'Donnell, D.M.D., M.S.
jao4@pitt.edu

Joanne L. Prasad, D.D.S.
jlp92@pitt.edu

University of Puerto Rico School of Dental Medicine

Nilda Sanchez, D.M.D.
nilda.sanchez1@upr.edu

Wilda Guzmán, D.M.D.
wilda.guzman@upr.edu

Jocelyn A. Medina Paneto, Ph.D.
jocelyn.medina1@upr.edu

Evangelia Morou, D.D.S, M.S., Ph.D.
evangelia.morou@upr.edu

 

McGill University Faculty of Dentistry

Shahrokh Esfandiari, B.Sc., M.Sc., D.M.D., Ph.D.
shahrokh.esfandiari@mcgill.ca

 

University of Saskatchewan College of Dentistry 

Ken Sutherland, D.M.D., M.A., B.S.
ken.sutherland@usask.ca

 

 

Medical University of South Carolina James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine

Lindsey Hamil, Ph.D, M.S., B.A.
hamillm@musc.edu

Jompobe (Joe) Vuthiganon, D.M.D.
vuthigan@musc.edu

Michael Schmidt, Ph.D.
schmidtm@musc.edu

Theresa Gonzales, D.M.D.
gonzalt@musc.edu

 

Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry

Sandra G. Harris, D.D.S., F.A.C.D.
harriss@mmc.edu

Gerald E. Davis, D.D.S.
davisg@mmc.edu

 

University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Dentistry

Mark Scarbecz, D.D.S., M.S.
mscarbec@uthsc.edu

Ed DeSchepper, M.S., Ph.D.
edeschep@uthsc.edu

Texas A&M University College of Dentistry 

Lavern Holyfield, D.D.S.
lholyfield@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Paul C. Dechow, Ph.D.
PDechow@tamhsc.edu

Daniel L. Jones, D.D.S., Ph.D.
DJones@tamhsc.edu


The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston 

F. Kurt Kasper, Ph.D.
Fred.K.Kasper@uth.tmc.edu

Renato Silva, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Renato.M.Silva@uth.tmc.edu

Robert Spears, Ph.D.
Robert.D.Spears@uth.tmc.edu

Shalizeh Patel, D.D.S.
shalizeh.patel@uth.tmc.edu


University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Dentistry

Birgit Junfin Glass, D.D.S., M.S.
glass@uthscsa.edu

 

Jo Ann Jordan, B.S., M.A., R.D.H.
jordanj@uthscsa.edu

Dan Lavin, D.M.D.
lavind@
uthscsa.edu

Ahmed Sabbah, D.D.S., Ph.D.
sabbah@uthscsa.edu

Stefanie Seitz, B.S., D.D.S.   
Seitz@uthscsa.edu

Kyumin Whang, B.S., M.S., Ph.D.
whang@uthscsa.edu

Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine - South Jordan, Utah

Aaron Ferguson, D.M.D., CPH 
aferguson@roseman.edu

Clark Dana, D.D.S., B.A.
cdana@roseman.edu

Burke Soffe, AA, B.A., D.M.D.
bsoffe@roseman.edu

Duane Winden, RN, M.S., MSN/ed, Ph.D.
dwinden@roseman.edu


University of Utah School of Dentistry

Leslie Halpern, D.D.S., M.D., Ph.D.
leslielrbbin@aol.com

Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry

Sharon Lanning, D.D.S.
sklanning@vcu.edu

Meredith Baines, M.Ed.
mbbaines@vcu.edu

Bridget Byrne, D.D.S., Ph.D.
bebyrne@vcu.edu

William Dahlke, D.M.D.
wodahlke@vcu.edu

University of Washington School of Dentistry

Lisa Heaton, M.S., Ph.D.
lheaton@uw.edu

Howard University College of Dentistry

Raymond Bernor, Ph.D.
rbernor@howard.edu

Cheryl Fryer, M.S., D.D.S.
cfryer@howard.edu

Ronald Brown, M.S., D.D.S.
rbrown@howard.edu

John Stubbs, Ph.D.
istubbs@howard.edu

West Virginia University School of Dentistry

Christina DeBiase, Ed.D.
cdebiase@hsc.wvu.edu

Louise Veselicky, D.D.S., M.S.D.
lveselicky@hsc.wvu.edu

Marquette University School of Dentistry

Sheila Stover, D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H.
sheila.stover@marquette.edu

Gary Stafford, D.M.D.
gary.stafford@marquette.edu

Frederick Sutkiewicz, Ph.D., M.A., B.S.
frederick.sutkiewicz@marquette.edu