ADEA Staff Directory

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT AND CEO

Ext. Name Title Email

Richard W. Valachovic, D.M.D., M.P.H. President and CEO ValachovicR@adea.org
147 Virginia M. Bader, M.B.A. Chief of Staff BaderV@adea.org
163 Julie Boynton, M.S., SPHR, SHRM-SCP Senior Vice President for HR BoyntonJ@adea.org
110 Alex Gonzalez Administrative Assistant 
GonzalezA@adea.org 
182 Linda D. Mabrey Program Manager MabreyL@adea.org
186  Monique E. Morman, CMP Senior Manager for Governance MormanM@adea.org  
117 Leo E. Rouse, D.D.S., FACD Senior Scholar in Residence RouseL@adea.org
166 Jeanne Craig Sinkford, D.D.S., Ph.D. Senior Scholar in Residence SinkfordJ@adea.org
131 Suyapa Velasquez, M.S. Senior Human Resources Manager VelasquezS@adea.org


ADVOCACY AND GOVERNMENT RELATIONS

Ext. Name Title Email
156 B. Timothy Leeth, CPA Chief Advocacy Officer
LeethT@adea.org
155 Jennifer Brown, J.D. Senior Director of Government Relations 
BrownJ@adea.org
162 Ryne Chua, M.P.A. Program Manager for Advocacy and Governmental Relations
ChuaR@adea.org
197 Christina McWilson Thomas, J.D. Director for Government Affairs ThomasC@adea.org


COMMUNICATIONS AND MEMBERSHIP

Ext. Name Title Email
180 Lisa Bushey
Chief Communications and Marketing Officer 
BusheyL@adea.org
554 Tracy Beale  Membership Associate  BealeT@adea.org
172 Kellie Bove, CAE Senior Director of Marketing and Branding
BoveK@adea.org
194 Stephenie Brooks-Maynard Director of Membership Brooks-MaynardS@adea.org
119 Sarah Burstyn JDE Project Manager BurstynS@adea.org
135 LaKecia Easley, M.A.                                                                    
Senior Marketing and Communications Manager EasleyL@adea.org
142 Laura Iverson Senior Publications Manager and Writer IversonL@adea.org
144 Samantha Johnson Marketing Associate JohnsonS@adea.org
173 Susan Kimner Director of Publishing KimnerS@adea.org  
127 Monica Klem, M.P.P. Senior Digital Communications Manager KlemM@adea.org
113 Alex Prescott Publications and Membership Manager PrescottA@adea.org
146 Nancy R. Lang Senior Publications Manager and Copy Editor LangN@adea.org
141 Kamilah Spratt Senior Marketing Manager SprattK@adea.org


FINANCE

Ext. Name Title Email
198 Chris Carr, CPA Chief Financial Officer  CarrC@adea.org
183 Carolyn Booker, Ph.D. Senior Vice President for Educational Pathways BookerC@adea.org
176 Shannon Dixon Facilities Associate DixonS@adea.org 
103 Kevin Hawkins Operations Services Associate HawkinsK@adea.org
184 Chonté James Director of the Predoctoral Application Service  JamesC@adea.org
101 Savannah John Director of Development, ADEAGies Foundation JohnS@adea.org
190 Yolanda R. Jones Senior Manager of Advanced Dental Education Programs–PASS JonesY@adea.org
552 Sophorn Ke Senior Accounting Manager  KeS@adea.org
 551 Carlita Howard   Staff Accountant   HowardC@adea.org
161 Oliver B. Murdock Jr., CAP-OM Senior Administrative Associate MurdockO@adea.org
109 Leslie J. Payne Senior Administrative Associate PayneL@adea.org
108  Elizabeth Reitz, M.S. Director of Recruitment for ADEA Application Services
ReitzE@adea.org  
189 Emily Rhineberger Senior Director of Application Services RhinebergerE@adea.org
196 Simone Smith Senior Manager for Corporate Relations 
SmithS@adea.org


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Ext. Name Title Email
105 Satyan Ramanna, M.S., M.B.A. Director of Information Technology
RamannaS@adea.org
115 Sean Carter Senior Application Manager CarterS@adea.org
102 Reginald Hackett Technical Support Associate HackettR@adea.org
118 Kesha Robinson
Director of Software and Data Services
RobinsonK@adea.org
191 Carolyn Vincent Director of Online Strategy and Web Development VincentC@adea.org 


LEARNING

Meetings, Conferences and Educational Technology; Professional Development

Ext. Name Title Email
169 Anthony Palatta, D.D.S., Ed.D. Chief Learning Officer PalattaA@adea.org
168 Cassandra Allen Program Associate AllenC@adea.org
199 Aby Barry Program Associate BarryA@adea.org
 122  Donna Casimier  Meetings Manager   CasimierD@adea.org
136 Krisa Haggins, M.B.A., CMP, CEM Senior Vice President of Meetings, Conferences and Education Technology HagginsK@adea.org
181 Audra Franks, M.T.A., CMP, CAE Senior Director for Meetings FranksA@adea.org
133 Nirah Forman Meetings Manager FormanN@adea.org
177 Shalonda M. King Registration Manager
KingS@adea.org
185 Renée Latimer, M.B.A. Senior Manager for Meetings Technology LatimerR@adea.org
188 Eric T. Lund, M.A. Professional Development Manager LundE@adea.org
151 Jeffery Stewart, D.D.S., M.S. Senior Vice President for Educational Leadership and Innovation 
StewartJ@adea.org
139  Masresha Tadesse  Meetings Manager   TadesseM@adea.org
154 McKayla Theisen Senior Manager for Professional Development
TheisenM@adea.org
165 Ben Yzaguirre, M.Ed.
Director of Faculty Development and e-Learning 
YzaguirreB@adea.org


OFFICE OF POLICY, RESEARCH AND DIVERSITY

Ext. Name Title Email
153 Denice Stewart, D.D.S., M.H.S.A. Chief Policy Officer StewartD@adea.org
 107  Omar Contreras, M.P.H.  Director of Policy Research    ContrerasO@adea.org 
 550  Ian Zaman  Program Manager   ZamanI@adea.org

Access, Diversity, and Inclusion Portfolio
167 Sonja Harrison, M.S.W. Director of Program Services HarrisonS@adea.org

Educational Research and Analysis Portfolio
175 Bryan J. Cook, Ph.D. Senior Vice President for Educational Research and Analysis CookB@adea.org
150 Ryan Bodanyi, Ph.D. Research Manager BodanyiR@adea.org
116 Franc Slapar Director of Research SlaparF@adea.org