ADEA Council of Hospitals and Advanced Education Programs Contact Roster

Chair

Raymond Simmons, D.D.S., DMSc  
Director, General Practice Residency  
Monmouth Medical Center  
300 2nd Ave  
Long Branch, NJ 07740-6303
Phone: (732) 923-6586
(713) 500-0728
rasimmons@barnabashealth.org


Chair-elect

Heidi Crow, D.M.D., M.S.  
Associate Dean, Advanced/Graduate Education  
University at Buffalo  
School of Dental Medicine  
355 Squire Hall  
3435 Main St  
Buffalo, NY 14214-8006
Phone: (716) 829-3555
hccrow@buffalo.edu  


Secretary

Dr. Heather J. Conrad  
Associate Professor and Director  
Advanced Education Program in Prosthodontics  
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry  
515 Delaware St SE  
9-176C Moos Tower  
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: 612-624-5046
Conr0094@umn.edu  


Member-at-Large

Darwin K. Hayes, D.D.S., FAGD 
Bronx Lebanon Hospital Center 
Department of Dentistry, GPR Program 
1775 Grand Concourse 
Floor 6th 
Bronx, NY 10453
Phone: (718) 901-8152
dhayes@bronxleb.org


Board Director for Hospitals and Advanced Education Programs

David Shafer, D.M.D.
Associate Professor and Chair 
Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
University of Connecticut
School of Dental Medicine
263 Farmington Ave Omfs Mc 1720
Farmington, CT 06030-0001
Phone: (860) 679-2583
dshafer@nso.uchc.edu


Ex Officio

Richard Valachovic, D.M.D., M.P.H.
President and CEO
American Dental Education Association 
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 289-7201
valachovicr@adea.org


Liaison to the ADEA Council of Hospitals and Advanced Education Programs

Emily Rhineberger
Senior Director, Division of Dental Education Pathways
American Dental Education Association 
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 289-7201
rhinebergere@adea.org