ADEA Council of Allied Dental Program Directors

2015-2016 Administrative Board

2015-16 ADEA CADPD Administrative Board

Left to right: Kim Isringhausen, B.S.D.H., RDH, M.P.H.; Ann Brunick, A.S., B.S., RDH, M.S.; Joyce C. Hudson, RDH, M.S.; Michelle McGregor, RDH, M.Ed.; Michele Carr, M.A., RDH  

Access contact information of Administrative Board Members (member login required).


Michele Carr, M.A., RDH 
Associate Professor and Chair 
Division of Dental Hygiene 
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry 
305 W 12th Avenue 
Columbus OH 43210-1267


Ann Brunick, A.S., B.S., RDH, M.S. 
Chairperson, Dental Hygiene 
University of South Dakota - Division of Health Sciences 
414 E Clark St 120 East Hall 
Vermillion, SD 57069


Joyce C. Hudson, RDH, M.S.
Program Director of Dental Hygiene - East Central Campus
Ivy Tech Community College
15084 Windsor Ln
Noblesville, IN 46060-4724


Michelle McGregor, RDH, M.Ed.
Dental Hygiene Program Director
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry
5913 Knightwood Pl
Chesterfield, VA 23832-9271

Board Director for Allied Dental Program Directors

Kim Isringhausen, B.S.D.H., RDH, M.P.H. 
Director, Division of Dental Hygiene and Preceptorship Programs 
Virginia Commonwealth University 
School of Dentistry 
3100 G, W. Baxter Perkinson Building 
1101 East Leigh Street 
Richmond VA 23298

Ex Officio

Richard Valachovic, D.M.D., M.P.H.
President and CEO
American Dental Education Association  
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800, 
Washington, DC 20001 

ADEA Senior Director for Allied Dental Education

Ms. Tami Grzesikowski, RDH, M.Ed.
Senior Director for Allied Dental Education
American Dental Education Association
The Policy Center
655 K Street, NW, Suite 800,
Washington, DC 20001 

Allied Dental Education Resources

ADEA Competency Documents

All competency documents were approved by the ADEA House of Delegates. They are intended to define the core competencies and supporting knowledge and skills necessary for the specified professions and to serve as resources for the schools and programs educating students entering these professions or advancing their education as well as other interested organizations.

Compendium of Curriculum Guidelines for Allied Dental Education Programs

Proceedings of the 39th Annual National ADEA Allied Dental Program Directors' Conference, An ADEA Summit on Allied Dental Education, June 10 - 13, 2006

Report from the 2010 ADEA Invitational Allied Dental Education Summit (PDF)

ADEA Issue Brief #11: Competency Domains for Oral Health Professionals in Emerging Workforce Models (PDF)

    Visit the ADEA Council of Allied Dental Program Directors toolkit.