2014 – 2015 ADEA Special Interest Groups Officers

Career Development for the New Educator

Chair
Elizabeth D. Ramos, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Indiana University School of Dentistry
edramos@iu.edu

Chair-elect
Nisha Ganesh, D.D.S.
East Carolina University School of Dental Medicine
ganeshn@ecu.edu

Secretary
Burke W. Soffe, D.M.D.
Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine – South Jordan, Utah
bsoffe@roseman.edu

Dental Hygiene Clinic Coordinators

Chair
Kathy Bassett, RDH, M.Ed.
Pierce College
kbassett@pierce.ctc.edu

Chair-elect
Erin Relich, RDH, M.S.A.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
relichee@udmercy.edu  

Foreign-Educated Dental Professionals

Chair
Gregory Mitchell, D.D.S.
Loma Linda University School of Dentistry
gdmithcell@llu.edu

Chair-elect
Harish Gulati, D.D.S., CAGS
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
harish.gulati@tufts.edu

Secretary
Warren Chang
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
wchang@pacific.edu

Graduate Dental Hygiene Education Programs

Chair
Ann Bruhn, RDH, B.S.D.H., M.S.
Old Dominion University
abruhn@odu.edu

Chair-elect

Dianne Smallidge, RDH, MDH 
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
dianne.smallidge@mcphs.edu

Secretary
Tara L. Newcomb, B.S.D.H.
Old  Dominion University
tgarlow@odu.edu

Implant Dentistry

Chair
Robert Carpenter, D.M.D.
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
rcarpe@midwestern.edu

Chair-elect
Rumpa Ganguly, D.M.D.
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
rumpa.ganguly@tufts.edu

Secretary
Zinaida Kaleinikova
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
zxk18@case.edu  

Lasers in Dentistry

Chair
Praveen Arany, Ph.D., M.D.S., M.M.Sc., B.D.S.
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
praveen.arany@nih.gov

Chair-elect
P. Bradford Smith, D.D.S.
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
bsmith@midwestern.edu

Secretary
Kimberly Patterson, D.D.S., M.S.
Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
kpatt2@lsuhsc.edu

Professional, Ethical, and Legal Issues in Dentistry

Chair
Vacant

Chair-elect
Toan Foeng (Bill) Tham, D.D.S., J.D., Esq.,FCLM
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine
toanfoeng.tham@unlv.edu  

Secretary
Cindy Bauer
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
bauercg@udmercy.edu

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Chair
Yun Saksena, B.D.Sc., M.M.Sc., D.M.D.
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
yun.saksena@gmail.com

Chair-elect
Michelle McGregor, RDH
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry
mrmcgregor@vcu.edu

Secretary
Zsuzsa Horvath, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
zshst2@pitt.edu

Teaching and Learning with Emerging Technologies

Chair
Jeff Gutkin, M.Phil., M.L.S.
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
jeff.gutkin@rutgers.edu
 

Chair-elect
Addy Alt-Holland, Ph.D.
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
addy.alt_holland@tufts.edu

Temporomandibular Disorders

Chair
Gary Klasser, D.M.D.
Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
gklass@lsuhsc.edu

Chair-elect
Yoly Gonzalez-Stucker, D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H.
University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine
ymg@buffalo.edu