2015 – 2016 ADEA Special Interest Groups Officers

CAD/CAM Technology

Chair
Stefanie Seitz, D.D.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Dentistry
seitz@uthscsa.edu

Chair-elect
Richard Zimmerman, D.D.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Dentistry
zimmermannr@uthscsa.edu

Career Development for the New Educator

Chair
Burke W. Soffe, D.M.D.
Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine – South Jordan, Utah
bsoffe@roseman.edu

Chair-elect
Reem Al-Abbousi, D.D.S.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
alabborh@udmercy.edu

Secretary
Jennifer Perkins, D.D.S., M.D.
University of California, San Francisco, School of Dentistry
jennifer.perkins@ucsf.edu

Dental Hygiene Clinic Coordinators

Chair
Jessica August, RDH, B.S.D.
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences 
jessica.august@mcphs.edu

Chair-elect
Beth Monnin, RDH, MSEd
University of Cincinnati Blue Ash College
monnineh@ucmail.uc.edu  

Foreign-Educated Dental Professionals

Chair
Harish Gulati, D.D.S., CAGS
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
harish.gulati@tufts.edu

Chair-elect
Elizabeth Towne, D.D.S.
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
beth.towne@ucdenver.edu

Secretary
Luis Yepes, D.D.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Dentistry
yepes@uthscsa.edu

Graduate Dental Hygiene Education Programs

Chair
Tara L. Newcomb, B.S.D.H.
Old Dominion University 
tgarlow@odu.edu

Chair-elect
Lori Rainchuso, R.D.H., M.S.
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences 
lori.rainchuso@mcphs.edu

Secretary
Danielle Furgeson, DHSc, M.S., RDH
University of Michigan School of Dentistry
furgeson@umich.edu

Implant Dentistry

Chair
Zinaida Kaleinikova
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
zxk18@case.edu

Chair-elect
John Mitchell, Ph.D.
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
jmitch@midwestern.edu

Secretary
Sabah Kalamchi, D.D.S., F.F.D.S.R.S.
Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
skalamchi@atsu.edu

Lasers in Dentistry

Chair
Kimberly Patterson, D.D.S., M.S.
Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
kpatt2@lsuhsc.edu

Chair-elect
William "Bill" Leavitt, D.D.S., M.P.A.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine
william.leavitt@unlv.edu

Secretary
Juliana Barros, D.D.S., M.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
juliana.barros@uth.tmc.edu

Professional, Ethical, and Legal Issues in Dentistry

Chair
Cindy Bauer
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
bauercg@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Lisa Itaya, D.D.S.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
litaya@pacific.edu

Secretary
Pamela Zarkowski, J.D., M.P.H.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
pamela.zarkowski@udmercy.edu

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Chair
Zsuzsa Horvath, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
zshst2@pitt.edu

Chair-elect
Eileen Hoskin, D.M.D., FICD
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Dental Medicine
hoskiner@sdm.rutgers.edu

Chair-elect
Denise Mills, D.D.S.
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
dmills@midwestern.edu

Teaching and Learning with Emerging Technologies

Chair
Pauletta Gay Baughman, D.M.D.
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
pgbaug01@louisville.edu

Chair-elect
Tamika Thompson-Sloan, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
thompstn@udmercy.edu

Secretary
Ethelyn Thomason, D.M.D.
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
ethelyn.thomasonlarsen@ucdenver.edu

Temporomandibular Disorders

Chair
Auerlio Alonso, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
aurelio.alonso@case.edu

Chair-elect
A. Dale Ehrlich, D.D.S., M.S.
Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
aehrli@lsuhsc.edu

Secretary
Francisco Plaza, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
plazavfj@udmercy.edu