2015 – 2016 ADEA Special Interest Groups Officers

Career Development for the New Educator

Chair
Nisha Ganesh, D.D.S.
East Carolina University School of Dental Medicine
ganeshn@ecu.edu

Chair-elect
Burke Soffe, D.M.D.
Roseman University of Health Sciences
College of Dental Medicine – South Jordan, Utah
bsoffe@roseman.edu

Secretary
Reem Al-Abbousi, D.D.S.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
alabborh@udmercy.edu

Dental Hygiene Clinic Coordinators

Chair 
Melissa Rosochacki, RDH
Baker College of Auburn Hills
Mrosoc01@baker.edu

Chair-elect
Jessica August, RDH, B.S.D.H.
Forsyth School of Dental Hygiene, MCPHS University
Jessica.august@mcphs.edu

Foreign-Educated Dental Professionals

Chair
Gregory Mitchell, D.D.S.
Loma Linda University School of Dentistry
gdmithcell@llu.edu

Chair-elect
Harish Gulati, D.D.S., CAGS
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
harish.gulati@tufts.edu

Secretary
Warren Chang
University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
wchang@pacific.edu

Graduate Dental Hygiene Education Programs

Chair
Dianne S. Smallidge, RDH, M.D.H.
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
dianne.smallidge@mcphs.edu

Chair-elect
Tara L. Newcomb, B.S.D.H.
Old Dominion University
tgarlow@odu.edu

Secretary
Lori Rainchuse, RDH, M.S.
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
lori.rainchuso@mcphs.edu

Implant Dentistry

Chair
Robert Carpenter, D.M.D.
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
rcarpe@midwestern.edu

Chair-elect
Zinaida Kaleinikova
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
zxk18@case.edu

Secretary
John Mitchell, Ph.D.
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
jmitch@midwestern.edu

Lasers in Dentistry

Chair
Brad Smith, D.D.S.
Midwestern University College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
bsmith@midwestern.edu

Chair-elect
Kimberly Patterson, D.D.S., M.S.
Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
kpatt2@lsuhsc.edu

Secretary
William Leavitt, D.D.S., M.P.A.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine
william.leavitt@unlv.edu

Professional, Ethical, and Legal Issues in Dentistry

Chair
Toan Foeng (Bill) Tham, D.D.S., J.D., Esq., FCLM
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine
toanfoeng.tham@unlv.edu

Chair-elect
Cindy Bauer, D.D.S., M.A.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
bauercg@udmercy.edu

Secretary
Lisa Itaya, D.D.S.
University of the Pacific, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
litaya@pacific.edu

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Chair
Michelle McGregor, RDH, M.Ed.
Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry
mrmcgregor@vcu.edu

Chair-elect
Zsuzsa Horvath, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
zshst2@pitt.edu

Secretary
Harold Henson, RDH, Ph.D.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
harold.a.henson@uth.tmc.edu

Teaching and Learning with Emerging Technologies

Chair
Jeff Gutkin, Ph.D.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, School of Dental Medicine
Jeff.gutkin@rutgers.edu

Chair-elect
Addie Alt-Holland
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
addy.alt_holland@tufts.edu

Secretary
Vacant

Temporomandibular Disorders

Chair
Yoly Gonzalez-Stucker, D.D.S., M.S.
University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine
ymg@buffalo.edu

Chair-elect
Vanessa Benavent, D.D.S., M.S.D., FAGD
University of Maryland School of Dentistry
vbenavent@umaryland.edu

Secretary
Aurelio Alonso, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
Aurelio.alonso@case.edu