ADEA Legislative Advisory Committee

On behalf of ADEA members and the Board of Directors, the ADEA Legislative Advisory Committee (LAC) provides advice and counsel to ADEA on public policy and legislative priorities. The ADEA LAC recommends policy based upon legislative policy priorities that have been approved by the ADEA Board of Directors, covering four broad categories: dental and biomedical research, education and training, access and disparities in care, and infrastructure and workforce. To that end, the ADEA LAC promotes policies and programs that improve the nation's oral health, advance dental and craniofacial research and education, reduce oral health disparities, and increase access to dental care.

ADEA LAC members serve staggered three-year terms. Position openings on the LAC are advertised through the nominations process established by the ADEA House of Delegates and appointed by the ADEA President as approved by the Board of Directors.

2013 Legislative Advisory Committee Members 

LAC 9-13

Back row, left to right: Steven K. Young, D.D.S., M.S.; Keith W. Suchy, D.D.S.; Robert E. Barsley, D.D.S., J.D. Middle row, left to right: Jackie L. Sanders, RDH; M. Elaine Neenan, D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H; Lily T. Garcia, D.D.S., M.S., FACP Front row, left to right: Jerold S. Goldberg, D.D.S.; Connie L. Drisko, D.D.S; Jeffrey C.B. Stewart, D.D.S., M.S.

Connie L. Drisko, D.D.S.

Georgia Health Sciences University
College of Dental Medicine

Steven K. Young, D.D.S., M.S.
Chair of the Board

College of Dentistry
University of Oklahoma

Lily T. Garcia, D.D.S., M.S., FACP
Chair-elect of the Board
Director of the Division of Advanced Education and External Affairs
Department of Comprehensive Dentistry
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio Dental School

Robert E. Barsley, D.D.S., J.D.
Director of Oral Health Services
Division of Oral Diagnostic Sciences
Louisiana State University School of Dentistry

Charles N. Bertolami, D.D.S, D.Med.Sc.
New York University College of Dentistry

Caswell A. Evans, Jr., D.D.S., M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Prevention & Public Health Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry

Jerold S. Goldberg, D.D.S.
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine

Randy L. Kluender, D.D.S., M.S.
Associate Dean
Admissions, Student Affairs and Advanced Dental Education
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine

M. Elaine Neenan, D.D.S., M.S., M.P.H.
Associate Dean for External Affairs
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Dental School

Jackie L. Sanders, RDH
Associate Marketing Manager
Sunstar Americas, Inc.

Michael Siegel, D.D.S., M.S.
Chair, Department of Diagnostic Sciences and Professor
Nova Southeastern University

Jeffrey C.B. Stewart, D.D.S., M.S.
Faculty Secretary, Faculty Affairs
Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry

Keith W. Suchy, D.D.S.
Westchester, IL

Richard W. Valachovic, D.M.D., M.P.H.
President and CEO
American Dental Education Association

To communicate policy suggestions to ADEA LAC members, please send them to:

ADEA Legislative Advisory Committee
1400 K Street NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005