ADEA State Update

National Governors Association Announces New Executive Committee Leadership

(State Policy) Permanent link   All Posts

The National Governors Association (NGA) has announced the new leadership of its Executive Committee for the 2013–2014 year.

The new NGA Chair Gov. Mary Fallin (R-OK) and NGA Vice Chair Gov. John Hickenlooper (D-CO) will lead the nine-member Executive Committee. The Executive Committee determines the association’s priorities and activities for the year. Other members of the Executive Committee include:

  • Gov. Mike Beebe (D-AR)
  • Gov. Jack Markell (D-DE)
  • Gov. Terry Branstad (R-IA)
  • Gov. Mark Dayton (D-MN)
  • Gov. Steve Bullock (D-MT)
  • Gov. Gary Herbert (R-UT)
  • Gov. Scott Walker (R-WI)