Bulletin of Dental Education

Be Recognized with ADEA Awards, Scholarships and Fellowships

Awards, ADEA Events and Activities | Permanent link

Multiple awards are available specifically for students and faculty. Awards range from $1,000 scholarships to $25,000 in support of leadership development education.

Columbia University College of Dental Medicine Receives Higher Education Diversity Award

Awards | Permanent link

The Columbia University College of Dental Medicine (Columbia CDM) has received the 2014 Higher Education Excellence in Diversity (HEED) award from INSIGHT Into Diversity magazine, the oldest and largest diversity-focused publication in higher education.

Nominate an Individual or Organization for Exceptional Contributions to Oral Health and Dental Education

Awards, Involvement, Leadership | Permanent link

The William J. Gies Awards for Vision, Innovation and Achievement (The Gies Awards) are the preeminent recognition of individuals or organizations for exceptional contributions to oral health and dental education, research and leadership.

What It Means to Them: Looking Back with the 2014 Gies Awards Winners

Awards, ADEA Events and Activities | Permanent link

Considered the “Oscars” of dental education, the Gies Awards recognizes exceptional contributions to and support of oral health and dental education.

ADEA Scholarships, Awards and Fellowship

Awards, ADEA Events and Activities | Permanent link

ADEA recognizes achievement and distinction among its members through its awards program offered in conjunction with ADEA's corporate partners.

Dr. Chen Awarded Dental Trade Alliance Foundation Scholarship

Around the Dental Education Community, Awards | Permanent link

Eric Chen, D.D.S., a 2014 graduate of Loma Linda University School of Dentistry (LLUSD) was one of four students chosen from among American dental schools in 2013 to receive the Dental Trade Alliance Foundation Scholarship.

Call for Applications: Dr. Ray Bowen Student Research Award

Awards, Research, Students | Permanent link

The American Dental Association (ADA) Foundation, in cooperation with the Academy of Operative Dentistry, will accept applications for the 2015 Dr. Ray Bowen Student Research Award through December 5.

Loma Linda University Graduate Honored by ADA, ASDA and Pierre Fauchard Academy

Awards | Permanent link

Matthew Enns, D.D.S. was recently honored by the American Dental Association (ADA) and the American Student Dental Association (ASDA) and the Pierre Fauchard Academy for his strong commitment to public service and dental care for the underprivileged.

University of Michigan Pediatric Resident Receives AAPD Research Fellowship

Awards | Permanent link

A pediatric dentistry graduate student at the University of Michigan School of Dentistry (U-M SOD) has received a postdoctoral research fellowship to compare different ways to treat deep cavities in children’s molars.

Nominations Now Open for 2015 William J. Gies Awards for Vision, Innovation and Achievement

Awards, Conferences and Meetings | Permanent link

Winners will be recognized at the Gies Awards celebration, to be held Monday, March 9, 2015, in conjunction with the 2015 ADEA Annual Session & Exhibition in Boston.

Duggan ad 2013