ADEA Leadership Institute Alumni Association Administrative Board

Executive Committee

Chair

Dr. Melanie Mayberry 
Clinical Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Oral Health and Integrated Care 
University of Detroit Mercy  
School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 313-494-6785
Email: mayberme@udmercy.edu

  Member-at-large

Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
New York University College of Dentistry
Telephone: 212-998-9942
Email: lf61@nyu.edu


Chair-elect
Dr. Pamella P. Shaw
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 
Indiana University 
School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 317-274-6573
Email: ppshaw@iu.edu
 

Immediate Past Chair
Dr. John D. Da Silva 
Vice Dean 
Harvard School of Dental Medicine 
Telephone: 617-432-1440 
Email:  john_dasilva@hsdm.harvard.edu


Secretary 
Dr. Marnie Oakley
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
University of Pittsburgh
School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 412-648-8174
Email: moakley@pitt.edu
 

 


Class Representatives

Class of 2000
To be determined
  Class of 2009 
Dr. Harinder S. Sandhu 
Director 
Western University Schulich 
School of Medicine & Dentistry 
Telephone: 519-661-3330 
Email:  hsandhu@uwo.ca

Class of 2001
Dr. Cheryl M. Westphal Theile
Assistant Dean for Allied Health Programs, Dental Hygiene 
New York University
College of Dentistry
Telephone: 212-998-9390  
Email: cmw1@nyu.edu

 

Class of 2010 
To be determined
 

Class of 2002 
Dr. Jan K. Mitchell
Associate Professor
Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University
Telephone: 706-721-8542

Email: janmitchell@gru.edu

  Class of 2011 
Dr. Laura M. Romito 
Associate Professor of Oral Biology 
Indiana University 
School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 317-278-6210 
Email:  lromitoc@iu.edu
Class of 2003 (not applicable)   Class of 2012 

Dr. Ronni A. Schnell
Clinical Professor
Director, Predoctoral Removable Prosthodontics
Boston University 
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-638-4690
Email: rschnell@bu.edu

Class of 2004 

Dr. Joan E. Kowolik
Associate Professor
Director, Predoctoral Pediatric Dentistry
Indiana University School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 317-274-2794
Email: jkowolik@iu.edu

  Class of 2013 
Dr. Sandra Farah-Franco
Assistant Dean for Dental Sciences Education
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 909-706-3846                  
Email:  sfarah-franco@westernu.edu
Class of 2005 

Dr. Brad J. Potter
Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 303-724-7117
Email: brad.potter@ucdenver.edu

  Class of 2014  
Dr. Margaret R. Errante  
Associate Dean for Business Development
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of General Dentistry
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-358-1009
Email:  merrante@bu.edu

Class of 2006
Dr. Andrew I. Spielman
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
New York University College of Dentistry
Telephone: 212-998-9906
Email: andrew.spielman@nyu.edu

 

Class of 2015 
Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
New York University College of Dentistry
Phone: 212-998-9942 
Email: lf61@nyu.edu

Class of 2007
Dr. Sharukh S. Khajotia
Assistant Dean and Chair, Department of Dental Materials
University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry
Telephone: 405-271-6545 
Email: sharukh-khajotia@ouhsc.edu
 

Class of 2016
Dr. Michael J. Metz
Assistant Professor
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
Telephone: (502) 216-6125
E-Mail: mjmetz01@louisville.edu

Class of 2008
Dr. Susan I. Duley
Dental Hygiene Program Director
Clayton State University
Telephone: 678-466-4905
Email: susanduley@clayton.edu

 

Class of 2017
Dr. Brent Fung 
Assistant Dean of Curriculum Integration 
Western University of Health Sciences 
College of Dental Medicine 
Phone: 909-469-8314 
Email: bfung@westernu.edu