ADEA Leadership Institute Alumni Association Administrative Board

Executive Committee

Chair

Dr. Pamella P. Shaw 
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion 
Indiana University 
School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 317-274-6573
Email: ppshaw@iu.edu

  Member-at-large

Dr. Laura M. Romito
Associate Professor of Oral Biology
Indiana University
School of Dentistry
Telephone: 317-278-6210
Email: lromitoc@iu.edu


Chair-elect
Dr. Marnie Oakley
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
University of Pittsburgh
School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 412-648-8174
Email:  moakley@pitt.edu
 

Immediate Past Chair
Dr. Melanie Mayberry
Clinical Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Oral Health and Integrated Care
University of Detroit Mercy
School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 313-494-6785
Email:  mayberme@udmercy.edu


Secretary 
Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
New York University
College of Dentistry
Telephone: 212-998-9942
Email: lf61@nyu.edu
 

 


Class Representatives

Class of 2000

Dr. Sandra G. Harris
Chair, Department of Orthodontics
Meharry Medical College
School of Dentistry
Telephone: 615-327-6388
Email: harriss@mmc.edu

 

Class of 2010 
Dr. Celeste V. Kong
Director of Restorative Dentistry
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-638-5209
Email: cvkong@bu.edu

Class of 2001
Dr. Robert M. Trombly 
Dean
Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
Telephone: 480-248-8183 
Email:   rtrombly@atsu.edu

  Class of 2011 
Dr. David D. Rolf II
Professor of Periodontics and Clinical Ethics
Midwestern University
College of Dental Medicine-Arizona
Telephone: 623-572-3813
Email:  drolf@midwestern.edu
Class of 2002 
Dr. Jan K. Mitchell
Associate Professor
Dental College of Georgia at Augusta University
Telephone: 706-721-8542

Email: janmitchell@augusta.edu

  Class of 2012 

Dr. Ronni A. Schnell
Clinical Professor
Director, Predoctoral Removable Prosthodontics
Boston University 
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-638-4690
Email: rschnell@bu.edu

Class of 2003 (not applicable)   Class of 2013 
Dr. Sandra Farah-Franco
Assistant Dean for Dental Sciences Education
Western University of Health Sciences
College of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 909-706-3846                  
Email:  sfarah-franco@westernu.edu
Class of 2004 

Dr. Joan E. Kowolik
Associate Professor
Director, Predoctoral Pediatric Dentistry
Indiana University School of Dentistry 
Telephone: 317-274-2794
Email: jkowolik@iu.edu

  Class of 2014  
Dr. Margaret R. Errante  
Associate Dean for Business Development
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of General Dentistry
Boston University
Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 617-358-1009
Email:  merrante@bu.edu
Class of 2005 

Dr. Brad J. Potter
Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 303-724-7117
Email: brad.potter@ucdenver.edu

 

Class of 2015 
Dr. Laurie R. Fleisher
Clinical Assistant Professor of Endodontics
Director of Urgent Care
New York University College of Dentistry
Phone: 212-998-9942 
Email: lf61@nyu.edu

Class of 2006
Dr. Andrew I. Spielman
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
New York University College of Dentistry
Telephone: 212-998-9906
Email: andrew.spielman@nyu.edu

 

Class of 2016
Dr. Michael J. Metz
Assistant Professor
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
Telephone: (502) 216-6125
E-Mail: mjmetz01@louisville.edu

Class of 2007
Dr. Sharukh S. Khajotia
Assistant Dean and Chair, Department of Dental Materials
University of Oklahoma College of Dentistry
Telephone: 405-271-6545 
Email: sharukh-khajotia@ouhsc.edu
 

Class of 2017
Dr. Theresa Gonzales
Professor
Department of Stomatology
Medical University of South Carolina 
James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine 
Phone: 843-792-8723
Email: tgonzales@acd.org

Class of 2008
Dr. Susan I. Duley
Dental Hygiene Program Director
Clayton State University
Telephone: 678-466-4905
Email: susanduley@clayton.edu

  Class of 2018
Dr. Riki Gottlieb
Assistant Dean for Admissions
Virginia Commonwealth University
School of Dentistry
Telephone: 804-855-7005
Email: rgottlieb@vcu.edu
Class of 2009 
Dr. Monica J. Cayouette                                 
Director, Implant Prosthodontic Division of Restorative Dentistry                 
Medical University of South Carolina                                   
James B. Edwards College of Dental Medicine
Telephone: 843-792-7185                                   
Email:  cayouetm@musc.edu