Hall of Awardees

Award for Outstanding Achievement
Academic Dental Institution

2014 Columbia University College of Dental Medicine - Community DentCare Program

2013 University of North Carolina Craniofacial Center

2012 Dalhousie University Faculty of Dentistry

2011 Tufts University School of Dental Medicine

2010 The Forsyth Institute

2009 University at Buffalo Ph.D. Program in Oral Biology

2009 University of Puerto Rico School of Dentistry

2008 University of Iowa College of Dentistry


Award for Outstanding Achievement
Dental Educator

2014 Dr. Lisa A. Tedesco, Ph.D.

2013 D. Walter Cohen, D.D.S.

2013 Dr. Ernestine S. Lacy, D.D.S., M.A., B.S.

2012 Esther M. Wilkins, D.M.D., B.S.

2011 Caswell A. Evans, Jr., D.D.S., M.P.H.

2011 Diarmuid B. Shanley, B.D.S., M.A., M.Sc.D.

2010 No-Hee Park, D.M.D., Ph.D.

2009 Dominick P. DePaola, D.D.S., Ph.D.

2009 Arthur A. Dugoni, D.D.S., M.S.D.

2008 Marcia A. Boyd, D.D.S., M.A.


Award for Outstanding Achievement
Public or Private Partner

2014 Henry Schein, Inc.

2014 American Academy of Periodontology Foundation

2013 Jennifer L. Cleveland, D.D.S., M.P.H.

2012 Anthony R. Volpe, D.D.S.

2011 American College of Dentists

2010 Mary Otto

2010 Michael R. Sudzina

2008 David Satcher, M.D., Ph.D.


Award for Outstanding Innovation
Academic Dental Institution


2014 Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health

2013 The University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine

2012 University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry

2010 Dental Fears Research Clinic at the University of Washington School of Dentistry

2009 Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine

2008 Louisiana State University School of Dentistry


Award for Outstanding Innovation
Dental Educator

2014 Dr. John Eisner, D.D.S., Ph.D.

2013 Wilhelm A. Piskorowski, D.D.S.

2012 William K. Lobb, D.D.S.

2011 Michelle M. Henshaw, D.D.S., M.P.H.

2011 J. Bernard Machen, D.D.S., M.P.H.

2010 Israel Kleinberg, D.D.S., Ph.D., D.Sc., F.R.C.D.

2009 Judith Ann Jones, D.D.S., M.P.H., D.Sc.D.

2008 Charles J. Goodacre, D.D.S., M.S.D.


Award for Outstanding Innovation
Public or Private Partner

2012 Massachusetts Dental Society

2011 Center for Women's Health at Trover Health Systems

2010 International Association of Student Clinicians-American Dental Association (SCADA) Program

2009 The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation


Award for Outstanding Vision
Academic Dental Institution

2011 University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry

2010 University of Minnesota School of Dentistry

2009 Columbia University College of Dental Medicine

2008 Harvard School of Dental Medicine

2008 University of Maryland Baltimore College of Dental Surgery


Award for Outstanding Vision
Dental Educator


2014 Dr. Raul I. Garcia, D.M.D.

2013 Russell O. Gilpatrick, D.D.S.

2012 Johann de Vries, B.Ch.D., B.Ch.D. (Hons), M.Dent., C.O.L., F.I.C.D., F.P.F.A., F.I.A.D., F.A.C.D.

2012 Gregg H. Gilbert, D.D.S., M.B.A

2010 Patricia Nunn, R.D.H., M.S.

2008 Michael C. Alfano, D.M.D., Ph.D.


Award for Outstanding Vision
Private or Public Partner


2014 The Hinman Dental Society of Atlanta

2013 Minnesota Dental Research Center for Biomaterials and Biomechanics

2012 Naples Children & Education Foundation

2011 California Dental Association

2010 Barbara J. Sabol, M.A.

2009 American Academy of Pediatrics

2008 National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research