2015 – 2016 ADEA Council of Sections Officers

Academic Affairs

Councilor
2014 – 2017
Nader A. Nadershahi, M.B.A., D.D.S., Ed.D.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
nnadershahi@pacific.edu

Chair
Robert M. Trombly, D.D.S., J.D.
AT Still University Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health
rtrombly@atsu.edu

Chair-elect
Carol Anne Murdoch-Kinch, D.D.S., Ph.D., F.D.S., RCDS (Ed)
University of Michigan School of Dentistry
camurdoc@umich.edu

Secretary
Jean O'Donnell, D.M.D., MSN
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
jao4@pitt.edu

Anatomical Sciences

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Alison F. Doubleday, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry
adouble@uic.edu

Chair
Anita Joy, BDS, Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine
ajoy@siue.edu

Chair-elect
Cameron B. Jeter, Ph.D.
University of Texas at Houston Dental School
cameron.b.jeter@uth.tmc.edu

Secretary
Duane Winden, Ph.D., MSN/ed, MS, RN
Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine - South Jordan, Utah
dwinden@roseman.edu

Behavioral Sciences

Councilor
2016-2019
Anne Koerber, D.D.S., Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry
akoerber@uic.edu

Chair
Linda Centore, Ph.D., ANP
University of California, San Francisco School of Dentistry
linda.centore@ucsf.edu

Chair-elect
Gary Pape, D.D.S., M.A.
Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine
gpape@westernu.edu

Secretary
Paula Collins, D.M.D.
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
plcoll01@louisville.edu 

Biochemistry, Nutrition, and Microbiology

2015 – 2018
Carole A. Palmer, Ed.D., RD, LDN
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
carole.palmer@tufts.edu

Chair
Laura M. Romito, D.D.S., M.S.
Indiana University School of Dentistry
lromitoc@iupui.edu

Chair-elect
Michael Schmidt, Ph.D.
Medical University of South Carolina James B. Edward
schmidtm@musc.edu

Secretary
Andrew Gross,
Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine - South Jordan, Utah
agross1@roseman.edu

Business and Financial Administration

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Eileen J. McIlhagga, M.B.A.
University at Buffalo School of Dental Medicine
eileenc@buffalo.edu  

Chair
Jeff Primos, MBA
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Dentistry
primosj@umkc.edu

Chair-elect
Gail Parrigin-Clark, M.B.A.
Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry
gparrigin@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Secretary
David Squire, MPA
University of Utah School of Dentistry
david.squire@hsc.utah.edu

Cariology

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Margherita Fontana, D.D.S., Ph.D.
University of Michigan School of Dentistry
mfontan@umich.edu 

Chair
Aaron M. Soeprono
New York University College of Dentistry
ams39@nyu.edu

Chair-elect
Douglas Young
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
dyoung@pacific.edu

Secretary
Poonam Jain, BDS, MS, MPH
Southern Indiana University School of Dental Medicine
pjain@siue.edu

Clinic Administration

2015 – 2018
Denice Stewart, D.D.S., M.H.S.A.
Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry
stewarde@ohsu.edu

Chair
David Lazarchik, D.M.D.
Western University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine
dlazarchik@westernu.edu

Chair-elect
Nicole Kimmes, D.D.S.
Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry
kimmes@ohsu.edu

Secretary
Jeanne Sutton, D.M.D.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
jeanne.c.sutton@uth.tmc.edu

Clinical Simulation

Councilor
2014 – 2017
Josephine Lomangino-Cheung, D.D.S., M.S.
New York University College of Dentistry
jl71@nyu.edu

Chair
Kenneth L. Allen, D.D.S., M.B.A.
New York University College of Dentistry
kenneth.allen@nyu.edu

Chair-elect
Sandra Farah-Franco, D.D.S.
Western University of Health Sciences
sfarah-franco@westernu.edu    

Secretary
Kyriaki Marti, D.M.D., M.D., Ph.D.
University of Michigan School of Dentistry
kyriaki@umich.edu

Community and Preventive Dentistry

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Christine E. Miller, RDH, M.H.S., M.A.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
cmiller@pacific.edu

Chair
Diane Brunson, RDH, M.P.H.
The University of Colorado School of Dental Medicine
diane.brunson@ucdenver.edu

Chair-elect
Lewis Lampiris, D.D.S., M.P.H.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Dentistry
lewis_lampiris@unc.edu

Secretary
Andrew Schenkel, DMD, MS
New York University College of Dentistry
andrew.schenkel@nyu.edu

Comprehensive Care and General Dentistry

Councilor
2013 – 2016
Becky Smith, D.D.S.
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Dentistry
smithbeck@umkc.edu

Chair
Robert Taylor, D.M.D.
University of Kentucky College of Dentistry
robbie.taylor@uky.edu

Chair-elect
Marianela Villareal, D.D.S.
The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics
villarrealga@uthscsa.edu

Secretary  
Ahmed Sabbah, D.D.S., Ph.D
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Dentistry
sabbah@uthsca.edu

Continuing Education

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Penni M. Ryan, BLS, CPP
The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics
penni-ryan@uiowa.edu

Chair
Barry Hammond, D.M.D.
Georgia Regents University College of Dental Medicine
bhammond@gru.edu

Chair-elect
Samuel Ruth, M.S.
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
samuel.ruth@tufts.edu

Secretary
Amerian Sones, D.M.D., MS
Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry
sones@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Dental Anatomy and Occlusion

Councilor
2013 – 2016
Richard White, D.D.S.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
rwhite@pacific.edu

Chair
Deise Oliveira, D.D.S., M.S., M.S.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
oliveide@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Katie Dinh, D.M.D.
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
kdinh@lecom.edu

Secretary
Alia Eldairi, D.D.S.
University of Louisville School of Dentistry
a0elda01@louisville.edu

Dental Assisting Education

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Patricia A. Capps, CDA, RDH, M.S.
Indiana University School of Dentistry
paacapps@iupui.edu

Chair
Cynthia Lambert, CDA, RDH, M.S.
Centrol Carolina Community College
clambert1@northstate.net

Chair-elect
Constance Reed, CDA, MS
Hillsborough Community College
creed17@hccfl.edu

Secretary
Kimberly McMahon, M.S, RDA, RDH, CDA
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey School of Dental Medicine
yamadajo@hawaii.edu

Dental Hygiene Education

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Lorinda L. Coan, RDH, M.S.
University of Southern Indiana
llcoan@usi.edu

Chair
Jennifer K. Bartek, LDH, M.S., CDA
University of Southern Indiana
jkbartek@usi.edu

Chair-elect
Cyndee Stull, M.D.H.
University of Minnesota School of Dentistry
stul0045@umn.edu

Secretary
Lisa Maxwell, LDH, M.S., MSM
Indiana University School of Dentistry
lmax@iu.edu

Dental Informatics

Councilor
2016-2019
Heiko Spallek, D.M.D., Ph.D.
The University of Sydney Faculty of Dentistry
heiko.spallek@sydney.edu.au

Chair
Ana Neumann, D.D.S., M.P.H., Ph.D.
The University of Texas Health School of Dentistry at Houston
ana.neumann@uth.tmc.edu

Chair-elect
Tofool Alghanem, B.D.S., M.S., D.M.D.
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
Tofool.alghanem@tufts.edu

Secretary
Jeff Gutkin, Ph.D.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey School of Dental Medicine
gutkinje@sdm.rutgers.edu

Dental School Admissions Officers

Councilor
2016-2019
Annette M. McMurry, J.D.
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry
mcmurry.7@osu.edu

Chair
Pamela Sandow, D.M.D.
University of Florida College of Dentistry
psandow@dental.ufl.edu

Chair-elect
Brian Sherman,
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
brian.sherman@case.edu

Secretary
Amanda Galindo, Ed.D.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
sposetti@dental.ufl.edu

Development, Alumni Affairs, and Public Relations

Councilor
2016-2019
Dan Sione,
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
dsoine@pacific.edu

Chair
Elizabeth "Beth" Wilson,
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
elizabeth.k.wilson@uth.tmc.edu

Chair-elect
Randall D. Newquist,
University of Washington School of Dentistry
randyn@u.washington.edu

Secretary
Joanne Courville, MPA
Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
jcourv@lsuhsc.edu

Educational Research, Development, and Curriculum

Councilor
2015-2018
Maureen McAndrew, D.D.S., M.S.Ed.
New York University College of Dentistry
mm154@nyu.edu

Chair
Roseanna Graham, D.D.S., M.A., Ph.D.
Columbia University College of Dental Medicine
rg2032@columbia.edu

Chair-elect
Clark Dana, D.D.S.
Roseman University of Health Sciences
cdana@roseman.edu

Secretary
Yun Saksena, BDSc., MMSc., D.M.D.
Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
yun.saksena@tufts.edu

Endodontics

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Laurie Fleisher, D.M.D.
New York University College of Dentistry
LF61@nyu.edu

Chair
Rene Chu, D.M.D., M.S.
University of Manitoba Faculty of Dentistry
rene.chu@umanitoba.ca

Chair-elect
Kayla Tavares
Rutgers, The State of New Jersey School of Dental Medicine
kaylatav@live.com

Secretary
Yaara Berdan, D.D.S.
Herman Ostrow School of Dentistry of USC
berdan@usc.edu

Gay-Straight Alliance

Councilor
2016-2019
Colleen D. Kuxhaus, M.A.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
kuxhaucd@udmercy.edu

Chair
Joan Lewis, D.D.S., M.S.D.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
lewisjm5@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Herminio Perez, D.M.D., M.B.A.
Rutgers School of Dental Medicine
hlp21@sdm.rutgers.edu

Secretary
Karl Kingsley, Ph.D., M.P.H.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, School of Dental Medicine
karl.kingsley@unlv.edu

Gerontology and Geriatrics Education

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Laura Kaufman, D.M.D.
Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
laura.kaufman@bmc.org

Chair
Leonardo Marchini, D.D.S., M.S.D., Ph.D.
The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics
leonardo-marchini@uiowa.edu

Chair-elect
Annetty P. Soto, D.M.D.
Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
apsoto@bu.edu

Secretary
Jennifer E. Hartshorn, D.D.S.
The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics
jennifer-menary@uiowa.edu

Graduate and Postgraduate Education

Councilor
2014 – 2017
James Winkler, D.D.S., Ph.D.
University of Utah School of Dentistry
James.Winkler@hsc.utah.edu

Chair
Shyam Prasad Aravindaksha, B.D.S., M.D.S., PGDMLS
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
aravinsp@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Daniel Reed, D.D.S.
The Ohio State University College of Dentistry
reed.172@osu.edu

Secretary
Maricelle Abayon, D.D.S.
University of Rochester Medical Center
maricelle_abayon@urmc.rochester.edu

Integrated Clinical and Applied Biomedical Sciences (formerly Oral Biology)

Councilor  

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Steve London, D.M.D., Ph.D.
Stony Brook University School of Dental Medicine
steven.london@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Chair
Asha Eapen, Ph.D.
Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine
aeapen@siue.edu

Chair-elect
Larry Crouch, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry
lcrouch@unmc.edu

Secretary
Lucille London, B.S., Ph.D.
Stony Brook University School of Dental Medicine
lucille.london@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Minority Affairs

Councilor
2016-2017
Eugenia Mejia, Ph.D., M.A., M. Ed.
New York University College of Dentistry
eem1@nyu.edu   

Chair
Deirdre Young, D.D.S.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
youngdd@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Gerald Davis, D.D.S., M.A.
Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry
geralddavis@gmail.com

Secretary
Ethel Harris, D.D.S.
Meharry Medical College School of Dentistry
eharris@mmc.edu

Operative Dentistry and Biomaterials

Councilor
2016-2019
Marcela Hernandez, D.D.S., M.S.
The University of Iowa College of Dentistry & Dental Clinics
marcela-hernandez@uiowa.edu

Chair
Juliana da Costa, D.D.S., M.S.
Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry
dacostaj@ohsu.edu

Chair-elect
So Ran Kwon, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D.
Loma Linda University School of Dentistry
sorankwon@llu.edu

Secretary
Steven Powel, D.D.S.
Loma Linda University School of Dentistry
spowell@llu.edu  

Oral Diagnosis and Oral Medicine

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Shawn Adibi, D.D.S., M.Ed.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
shawn.adibi@uth.tmc.edu

Chair
Rajesh V. Lalla, D.D.S., Ph.D.
University of Connecticut School of Dental Medicine
lalla@uchc.edu

Chair-elect
Gargi Mukherje, D.D.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
gargi.mukherji@uth.tmc.edu

Secretary
Lincoln Edwards, D.D.S., Ph.D.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
lincoln.edwards@uth.tmc.edu

Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Alice Curran, D.M.D., M.S.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Dentistry
alice_curran@unc.edu

Chair
Tanya M. Gibson, D.D.S.
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Dentistry
gibsontm@umkc.edu

Chair-elect
Sonal Shah, D.D.S., B.S.
New York University College of Dentistry
sss9@nyu.edu

Secretary
Rashidah Wiley, D.D.S.
University of New England College of Dental Medicine
rwiley@une.edu

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Anitha Potluri, D.D.S., B.D.S., M.D.Sc.
University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine
anp60@pitt.edu

Chair
Angela Broome, D.D.S., M.S.
East Carolina University School of Dental Medicine
broomean@ecu.edu

Chair-elect
Sajitha Kalathingal, B.D.S., M.S.
Georgia Regents University College of Dental Medicine
skalathingal@gru.edu

Secretary
Aniket Jadhav, B.D.S., M.D.Sc., MSHA
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
aniket.b.jadhav@uth.tmc.edu  

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Anesthesia and Hospital Dentistry

Councilor
2014 – 2017
Pamela Hughes, D.D.S.
Oregon Health & Science University School of Dentistry
hughesp@ohsu.edu

Chair
Anders Nattestad, D.D.S.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
anattestad@pacific.edu

Chair-elect
Richard D'Innocenzo,
Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
rdinno@bu.edu

Secretary
Shyam Prasad Aravindaksha, B.D.S., M.D.Sc.
University of Detroit Mercy School of Dentistry
aravinsp@udmercy.edu  

Orthodontics

Councilor
2014 – 2017
Mitchell J. Lipp, D.D.S.
New York University College of Dentistry
mjl3@nyu.edu

Chair
Edmund Khoo, D.M.D.
New York University College of Dentistry
ek1127@nyu.edu

Chair-elect
Wendy Chu, D.M.D., M.Sc.
Roseman University of Health Sciences College of Dental Medicine
wchu@roseman.edu

Secretary
Joana Forsea, D.D.S., FICD
New York University College of Dentistry
joana.forsea@nyu.edu

Pediatric Dentistry

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Sahar Alrayyes, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Illinois at Chicago College of Dentistry
salray1@uic.edu

Chair
Janice Townsend, D.D.S., M.S.
Louisiana State University Health New Orleans School of Dentistry
jtown2@lsuhsc.edu

Chair-elect
Tawana K. Ware, D.D.S., M.S.P.
Indiana University School of Dentistry
tklee@iu.edu

Secretary
Abimbola Adewumi, B.D.S., FDSR
University of Florida College of Dentistry
aadewumi@dental.ufl.edu

Periodontics

Councilor
2014 – 2017
Peter M. Loomer, D.D.S., Ph.D.
New York University College of Dentistry
peter.loomer@nyu.edu

Chair
Harlan Shiau, D.D.S., D.M.Sc
University of Maryland School of Dentistry
hshiau@umaryland.edu

Chair-elect
Vera Tang, D.D.S., M.S.
New York University College of Dentistry
vera.tang@nyu.edu

Secretary
Waeil Elmisalati, B.D.S., M.M.Sc., CAGE
University of New England College of Dental Medicine
welmisalati@une.edu

Physiology, Pharmacology, and Therapeutics

Councilor
2016-2019
Darren M. Roesch, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry
roesch@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Chair
Dharini van der Hoeven, Ph.D.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
dharini.vanderHoeven@uth.tmc.edu

Chair-elect
Bruce D. Gitter, Ph.D.
Indiana University School of Dentistry
bdgitter@iupui.edu

Secretary
Thomas Ward, D.M.D., M.P.H.
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Dental Medicine
tward@lecom.edu

Postdoctoral General Dentistry

Councilor
2016-2019
Jeff Hicks, D.D.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
hicksj@uthscsa.edu

Chair
Barbara MacNeill, D.M.D., M.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
macneill@uthscsa.edu

Chair-elect
Michael D. Webb, D.D.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
webbsite98@hotmail.com

Secretary
Phil Rinaudo, D.D.S.
Lutheran Medical Center
philip.rinaudo@alumni.lsu.edu  

Practice Management

Councilor
2015 – 2018
Brian Lange, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Dentistry
blange@unmc.edu

Chair
Richard Manski, D.D.S.,M.B.A.,Ph.D
University of Maryland School of Dentistry
rmanski@umaryland.edu

Chair-elect
Andrew G. Schwartz, D.D.S.
Stony Brook University School of Dental Medicine
andrew.schwartz@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Secretary
David Thein, D.D.S., M.S.D.
University of Missouri - Kansas City School of Dentistry
theind@umkc.edu

Prosthodontics

Councilor   

Councilor
2016 – 2019
Mark Dellinges, D.D.S., FACP
University of California, San Francisco School of Dentistry
mark.dellinges@ucsf.edu

Chair
John Won, D.D.S., M.S., F.A.C.P.
Loma Linda University School of Dentistry
jwon@llu.edu

Secretary
Alfredo Hernandez, D.D.S., M.S.
Case Western Reserve University School of Dental Medicine
alfredo.hernandez@case.edu

Student Affairs, Financial Aid

Councilor
2014 – 2017
Phil Pierpont, D.D.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
hugh.p.pierpont@uth.tmc.edu

Chair
Patricia Xirau-Probert, Ph.D.
University of Florida College of Dentistry
pprobert@dental.ufl.edu

Chair-elect
Staci Ripkey, Ed.M., M.A.
New York University College of Dentistry
staci.ripkey@nyu.edu

Secretary
Valerie Rico, D.M.D.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey School of Dental Medicine
ricovc@sdm.rutgers.edu

Substance Abuse, Addiction and Tobacco Dependence Education

Councilor
2013 – 2016
Joan Davis, Ph.D. RDH
Southern Illinois University School of Dental Medicine
davisdh@siu.edu

Chair
Victoria Patrounova, RDH, M.H.A.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
victoria.v.patrounova@uth.tmc.edu

Chair-elect
Donna Warren, B.S., M.Ed., R.D.H.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
donna.p.warren@uth.tmc.edu

Secretary
Ezinne Ogbureke, D.M.D., B.D.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
ezinne.i.ogbureke@uth.tmc.edu