ADEA Council of Sections Administrative Board 2014-15

ADEA Sections

ADEA Special Interest Groups

Directories

ADEA COS Operation Procedures

Section and SIG Listservs

ADEA COS Program Fund

ADEA COS Project Pool

ADEA COS Thomas F. Nowlin Award

2013 – 2014 ADEA Council of Sections Officers

Academic Affairs

Councilor
Leslie Roeder, D.D.S., M.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
leslie.roeder@uth.tmc.edu

Chair
Nader Nadershahi, D.D.S., M.B.A., Ed.D.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
nnadersh@pacific.edu

Chair-elect
Abby J. Brodie, D.M.D., M.S.
Nova Southeastern University
abrodie@nova.edu

Secretary
Andrew Spielman, D.M.D., Ph.D.
New York University
ais1@nyu.edu

Anatomical Sciences

Councilor
H. Wayne Lambert, Ph.D.
West Virginia University
wlambert@hsc.wvu.edu

Chair
Michelle Wheater, Ph.D.
University of Detroit Mercy
wheatemi@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Alison F. Doubleday, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Chicago
adouble@uic.edu

Secretary
Laura C. Barritt, Ph.D.
Creighton University
lbarritt@creighton.edu

Behavioral Sciences

Councilor
Stuart Schrader, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Indiana University
sschrade@iupui.edu

Chair
Joan Doris, MSW, DSW
University at Buffalo
jdoris@buffalo.edu

Chair-elect
Marita Inglehart, Ph.D.
University of Michigan
mri@umich.edu

Secretary
Valerie Fatta, LMSW
University at Buffalo
rafatta@buffalo.edu

Biochemistry, Nutrition, and Microbiology

Councilor
Carole Palmer, Ed.D., RD, LDN
Tufts University
carole.palmer@tufts.edu

Chair
Larry D. Crouch, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center
lcrouch@unmc.edu

Chair-elect
Linda Boyd, RDH, RD, Ed.D.
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
linda.boyd@mcphs.edu

Secretary
Lancelot McLean, Ph.D.
Loma Linda University
lmclean@llu.edu

Business and Financial Administration

Councilor
Scott K. Arneson, M.B.A.
University of Iowa
scott-arneson@uiowa.edu

Chair
Ms. Eileen J. Collins
University at Buffalo
eileenc@buffalo.edu

Chair-elect
Jayne E. Nyman
University of Michigan
jaynen@umich.edu

Secretary
Rebecca Pousson, RDH, MBA
Virginia Commonwealth University
rlpousson@vcu.edu

Cariology

Councilor
Margherita Fontana, DDS, PhD
University of Michigan
mfontan@umich.edu

Chair
Spomenka Djordjevic, M.S.P.H., D.D.S.
University of California, San Francisco
spomenka.djordjevic@ucsf.edu

Chair-elect
Sandra Guzman-Armstrong, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Iowa
sandra-guzman-armstrong@uiowa.edu

Secretary
Andrew Schenkel, D.M.D., M.S.
New York University
andrew.schelkel@nyu.edu

Clinic Administration

Councilor
Wilbert H. Milligan, III, D.M.D., Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
wim2@pitt.edu

Chair
Sandra L. Phillips, MPA
University of Washington
sandyp@u.washington.edu

Chair-elect
Linda M. Wells, D.M.D., M.B.A.
University of Missouri-Kansas City
wellslm@umkc.edu

Secretary
Richard Callan, D.M.D.
Georgia Regents University
rcallan@gru.edu

Clinical Simulation

Councilor
Kenneth L. Allen, D.D.S., M.B.A.
New York University
kenneth.allen@nyu.edu

Chair
Josephine Lomangino-Cheung, D.D.S., M.S.
New York University
jl71@nyu.edu

Chair-elect
Alice Urbankova, D.D.S.
Stony Brook University
au4@mac.com

Secretary
Sandra Farah-Franco, D.D.S.
Western University of Health Sciences
sfarah-franco@westernu.edu

Community and Preventive Dentistry

Councilor
Christine E. Miller, R.D.H., M.H.S., M.A.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
cmiller@pacific.edu

Chair
David P. Cappelli, D.M.D., M.P.H., Ph.D.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
cappelli@uthscsa.edu

Chair-elect
Marsha Ford-Cunningham, R.D.H., M.S.
University of Iowa
marsha-cunningham@uiowa.edu

Secretary
Karen M. Yoder, Ph.D.
Indiana University
kmyoder@iu.edu

Comprehensive Care and General Dentistry

Councilor
Joseph W. Parkinson, D.D.S.
University of Kentucky
joseph.parkinson@uky.edu

Chair
Ridley Ross, D.D.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
rossr@uthscsa.edu

Chair-elect
Cheryl Straub-Morarend, D.D.S.
University of Iowa
Cheryl-morarend@uiowa.edu

Secretary
Adriana Vargas Green, D.D.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
greenv@uthscsa.edu

Continuing Education

Councilor
Carol E. Trecek, MBA, CPP
Marquette University
carol.trecek@marquette.edu

Chair
Jane F. Wright-Hayes, MNA, Ed.D., CPP
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
jwhayes@pacific.edu

Chair-elect
Penni M. Ryan
University of Iowa
penni-ryan@uiowa.edu

Secretary
Melissa Welsh
Columbia University
mmw7@columbia.edu

Dental Anatomy and Occlusion

Councilor
Richard White, D.D.S.
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
rwhite@pacific.edu

Chair
Stanley P. Freeman, DDS
Columbia University
spf2@columbia.edu

Chair-elect
Leonard V. Jackson, DDS
Virginia Commonwealth University
lvjgolfsum22@aol.com

Secretary
Natalia Restrepo-Kennedy, DDS, MS
University of Iowa
natalia-restrepokennedy@uiowa.edu

Dental Assisting Education

Councilor
Patricia A. Capps, CDA, RDH, M.S.
Indiana University
paacapps@iupui.edu

Chair
Madge Webster, BSRT, CDA
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
madge_webster@dentistry.unc.edu

Chair-elect
Danica Luedtke, CDA, BAS
Salish Kootenai College
danica_clairmont@skc.edu

Secretary
Joyce Yamada, CDA, RDH, MS
University of Hawaii Maui College
yamadajo@hawaii.edu

Dental Hygiene Education

Councilor
Joyce C. Hudson, RDH, M.S.
Ivy Tech Community College
jhudson73@ivytech.edu

Chair
Joanna Asadoorian, M.Sc., RDH, Ph.D.
University of Manitoba
joanna_asadoorian@umanitoba.ca

Chair-elect
Lorinda L. Coan, LDH, M.S.
Indiana University
llcoan@iupui.edu

Secretary
Lorene Belows
University of Manitoba
bellows@cc.umanitoba.ca

Dental Informatics

Councilor
Elise Eisenberg, D.D.S., M.A.
New York University
elise.eisenberg@nyu.edu

Chair
Thankam P. Thyvalikakath, D.M.D., M.D.S., M.S.
Indiana University School of Dentistry
tpt@iu.edu

Chair-elect
David B. Rankin, M.S.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
david_rankin@dentistry.unc.edu

Secretary
Heiko Spallek, D.M.D., Ph.D.,
University of Pittsburgh
hspallek@pitt.edu

Dental School Admissions Officers

Councilor
Venita J. Sposetti, D.M.D.
University of Florida
sposetti@dental.ufl.edu

Chair
Richard H. Bigham, M.A.
University of Missouri-Kansas City
bighamr@umkc.edu

Chair-elect
Linda Reed, M.Ed.
Boston University
reed@bu.edu

Secretary
Annette M. McMurry, J.D.
The Ohio State University
mcmurry.7@osu.edu

Development, Alumni Affairs, and Public Relations

Councilor
William O. Butler, M.S.
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
butlerw@uthscsa.edu

Chair-elect
Mr. Dan Soine
University of the Pacific Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry
dsoine@pacific.edu

Secretary
Kristen Ward
East Carolina University
wardk@ecu.edu

Educational Research, Development, and Curriculum

Councilor
Gail S. Childs, RDH, M.P.H.
University of Florida
gchilds@dental.ufl.edu

Chair
Maureen McAndrew, D.D.S., M.S.E.
New York University
mm154@nyu.edu

Chair-elect
Peter L. Harrison, D. Ch. Dent
University of Florida
pharrison@dental.ufl.edu

Secretary
Judith Skelton, M.Ed., Ph.D.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
judith.skelton@sdm.unlv.edu

Endodontics

Councilor
Bruce C. Justman, D.D.S.
University of Iowa
bruce-justman@uiowa.edu

Chair
Laurie R. Fleisher, D.M.D.
New York University
lf61@nyu.edu

Chair-elect
Umadevi P. Nair, D.M.D., M.D.S.
University of Florida
unair@dental.ufl.edu

Secretary
Mary Pettiette, D.D.S.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
mary_pettiette@dentistry.unc.edu

Gay-Straight Alliance

Councilor
Frederick G. More
New York University
fgm1@nuy.edu

Chair
John DaSilva, D.M.D., M.P.H., ScM.
Harvard School of Dental Medicine
john_dasilva@hsdm.harvard.edu

Chair-elect
Kenneth Hillenburg
University of Detroit Mercy
hillenkl@udmercy.edu

Secretary
Colleen D. Kuxhaus, M.A.
University of Detroit Mercy
kuxhaucd@udmercy.edu

Gerontology and Geriatrics Education

Councilor
Georgia Dounis, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
georgia.dounis@unlv.edu

Chair
Helena Tapias Perdigon, D.D.S., M.S.
Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry
dr.tapias@att.net

Chair-elect
Laura Kaufman, D.M.D.
Boston University
laura.kaufman@bmc.org

Secretary
Becky Smith, D.D.S.
University of Missouri-Kansas City
smithbeck@umkc.edu

Graduate and Postgraduate Education

Councilor
Kathy Marshall, D.D.S.
Howard University
k_marshall@howard.edu

Chair
James Winkler, D.D.S., Ph.D.
University of Detroit Mercy
winklerj@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Darryl Hamamoto, Ph.D., D.D.S.
University of Minnesota
hamam001@umn.edu

Secretary
Shyam Prasad Aravindaksha
University of Detroit Mercy
aravinsp@udmercy.edu

Minority Affairs

Councilor
Mildred A. McClain, Ph.D.
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
millie.mcclain@unlv.edu

Chair
Sandra Clark Bolivar, J.D.
University of Southern California
bolivar@usc.edu

Chair-elect
Jennifer Barnes McCants, D.D.S., M.S.D.
University of Louisville
jbmcca02@louisville.edu

Secretary
H. Eugene Brooks
University of Colorado
eugene.brooks@ucdenver.edu

Operative Dentistry and Biomaterials

Councilor
Derek R. Williams, D.D.S.
University of Missouri-Kansas City
williamsdere@umkc.edu

Chair
Ana Elashvili. D.D.S., M.S.
The University of Colorado
ana.elashvili@ucdenver.edu

Chair-elect
Maria Marcela Hernandez, DDS, MS
University of Iowa
marcela-hernandez@uiowa.edu

Secretary
Eric D. Levine, D.D.S.
University of Maryland
elevine@umaryland.edu

Oral Biology

Vacant


Oral Diagnosis and Oral Medicine

Councilor
Samuel P. Nesbit, D.D.S., M.S.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
sam_nesbit@dentistry.unc.edu

Chair
Cheryl Krushinksi, D.D.S.
Indiana University
ckrushin@iu.edu

Chair-elect
Shawn Adibi, D.D.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
shawn.adibi@uth.tmc.edu

Secretary
Takako I. Tanaka, D.D.S.
University of Detroit Mercy
tanakata@udmercy.edu

Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology

Councilor
J. Craig Whitt, DMD, MS, MBA
University of Missouri-Kansas City
whittj@umkc.edu

Chair
M. Nadim Islam, B.D.S., D.D.S.
Indiana University
University of Florida
nmislam@dental.ufl.edu

Chair-elect
Juna Ojha, BDS
University of Detroit Mercy
juojha@udmercy.edu

Secretary
Yeshwant B. Rawal
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
yrawal@uthsc.edu

Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology

Councilor
Jahanzeb Chaudhry, DDS, BDS, MDSc.
The Ohio State University
chaudhry.31@osu.edu

Chair
Vandana Kumar, D.D.S., B.D.S., M.S.
University of Missouri-Kansas City
kumarva@umkc.edu

Chair-elect
Reji Mathew, BDA, MDSc
Midwestern University-Illinois
rmathe@midwestern.edu

Secretary
Aditya Tadinada, BDS, MDSc
University of Connecticut
tadinada@uchc.edu

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery/Anesthesia/Hospital Dentistry

Councilor
Jeffrey D. Bennett, D.M.D.
Indiana University
jb2@iu.edu

Chair
Gregory Ness, D.D.S.
The Ohio State University
ness.8@osu.edu

Chair-elect
Carrie Klene, D.D.S.
Indiana University
cklene@iu.edu

Secretary
Ruba Khader, BDS
University of Kentucky
ruba.khader@uky.edu

Orthodontics

Councilor
Mitchell J. Lipp, D.D.S.
New York University
mjl3@nyu.edu

Chair
Onur Kadioglu, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Oklahoma
onur-kadioglu@ouhsc.edu

Chair-elect
Kelton T. Stewart, D.D.S., M.S.
Indiana University
keltstew@iu.edu

Secretary
V. Wallace McCarlie, D.M.D., Ph.D., M.A.
East Carolina University
mccarlievw@ecu.edu

Pediatric Dentistry

Councilor
Carolyn Wilson, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Texas A&M University
cwilson@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Chair
Sahar Alrayyes, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Illinois at Chicago
salray1@uic.edu

Chair-elect
Salwa Atwan, DDS, MS
University of Detroit Mercy
atwansm@udmercy.edu

Secretary
Lisa M. Mruz, D.D.S.
University at Buffalo
mruz@buffalo.edu

Periodontics

Councilor
Peter M. Loomer, D.D.S., Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
peter.loomer@ucsf.edu

Chair
Anthony Neely, D.D.S., M.D.Sc., Ph.D.
University of Detroit Mercy
neelya@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Pinar Emecen Huja
University of Kentucky
pinar.emecenhuja@uky.edu

Secretary
Leena Palomo, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Case Western Reserve University
leena.palomo@case.edu

Physiology, Pharmacology, and Therapeutics

Councilor
Ted D. Pate, Ph.D., M.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
theodore.d.pate@uth.tmc.edu

Chair
Sanjay Chand, M.D.
University of Detroit Mercy
chandsp@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Shyam P. Aravindaksha, BDS, MDS, PGDMLS
University of Detroit Mercy
aravinsp@udmercy.edu

Secretary
Darren M. Roesch, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University
roesch@bcd.tamhsc.edu

Postdoctoral General Dentistry

Councilor
Sheryl Kane, D.D.S.
U.S. Air Force
sheryllkane@gmail.com

Chair
Harold M. Livingston, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Mississippi
hlivingston@umc.edu

Chair-elect
Ramon Gonzalez, DDS, MPH
University of Puerto Rico
ramon.gonzalez5@upr.edu

Secretary
Brian K. Singletary, D.M.D., M.S.
University of Minnesota
singl069@umn.edu

Practice Management

Councilor
David O. Willis, D.M.D., M.B.A.
University of Louisville
david.willis@louisville.edu

Chair
Larry J. Squire, DDS
University of Iowa
larry-squire@uiowa.edu

Chair-elect
Benjamin F. Dyer, D.D.S., MAGD
East Carolina University
dyerb@ecu.edu

Secretary
John N. Williams, D.M.D., M.B.A.
Indiana University
jnwill01@iu.edu

Prosthodontics

Councilor
Paul L. Richardson, DDS, MEd
Loma Linda University
plrichardson@llu.edu

Chair
Heather Conrad, D.M.D., M.S., FACP, FRCD(C)
University of Minnesota
conr0094@umn.edu

Chair-elect
Mark A. Dellinges, D.D.S.
University of California, San Francisco
mark.dellinges@ucsf.edu

Secretary
Carlos H. Barrero
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
carlos_barrero@dentistry.unc.edu

Student Affairs and Financial Aid

Councilor
Phil Pierpont, DDS
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
hugh.p.pierpont@uth.tmc.edu

Chair
Ms. Jeanette DeCastro, Ph.D.
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
decastje@umdnj.edu

Chair-elect
Herminio L. Perez, D.M.D., M.B.A.
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
herminio.perez@mac.com

Secretary
Patricia Xirau-Probert, Ph.D.
University of Florida
pprobert@dental.ufl.edu

Substance Abuse, Addiction, and Tobacco Dependence Education

Councilor
Joan Davis, Ph.D., R.D.H.
Southern Illinois University
davisdh@siu.edu

Chair
Marjorie Arnett, M.S.
Loma Linda University
marnett@llu.edu

Chair-elect
Sara Gordon, D.D.S., M.S.
University of Illinois at Chicago
gordonsa@uic.edu

Secretary
Lorinda Coan, R.D.H, M.S.
Indiana University
Llcoan@iu.edu