ADEA Council of Sections Administrative Board 2014-15

ADEA Sections

ADEA Special Interest Groups

Directories

ADEA COS Operation Procedures

Section and SIG Listservs

ADEA COS Program Fund

ADEA COS Project Pool

ADEA COS Thomas F. Nowlin Award

2013 – 2014 ADEA Special Interest Groups Officers

Career Development for the New Educator

Chair
John Palanci, D.D.S.
University of Detroit Mercy
palancjg@udmercy.edu

Chair-elect
Elizabeth D. Ramos, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Indiana University
edramos@iu.edu

Secretary
Nish Ganesh, D.D.S.
East Carolina University
ganeshn@ecu.edu

Secretary
Elizabeth Ramos, D.D.S., MSD
Indiana University
edramos@iupui.edu

Dental Hygiene Clinic Coordinators

Chair
Christine Dobberstein, R.D.H., M.A.
Grand Rapids Community College
cdobberstein@grcc.edu

Foreign-Educated Dental Professionals

Chair
Rosa Chaviano-Moran, D.M.D.
University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
chaviaro@umdnj.edu

Chair-elect
Gregory Mitchell, D.D.S.
Loma Linda University
gdmithcell@llu.edu

Secretary
Harish Gulati, D.D.S.
Tufts University
harish.gulati@tufts.edu

Graduate Dental Hygiene Education Programs

Chair
Shannon Mitchell, RDH, M.S.
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
mitchels@dentistry.unc.edu

Chair-elect
Ann Bruhn, RDH, BSDH, MS
Old Dominion University
abruhn@odu.edu

Secretary
Dianne S. Chadbourne
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Dianne.chadbourne@mcphs.edu

Implant Dentistry

Chair
Robert Carpenter, D.M.D.
Midwestern University-Arizona
rcarpe@midwestern.edu

Chair
Rumpa Ganguly
Tufts University
rumpa.ganguly@tufts.edu

Lasers in Dentistry

Chair
Peter Rechmann, Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco
rechmannp@dentistry.ucsf.edu

Chair-elect
Praveen Arany, Ph.D., M.D.S., MMSc., BDS
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research
praveen.arany@nih.gov

Secretary
P. Bradford Smith, D.D.S.
Midwestern University-Arizona
bsmith@midwestern.edu

Professional, Ethical, and Legal Issues in Dentistry

Chair
Catherine Sarkis, JD, MBA
Boston University
csarkis@bu.edu

Secretary
Toan Foeng (Bill) Tham, B.A., D.D.S., J.D., Esq.,FCLM
University of Nevada Las Vegas
toanfoeng.tham@unlv.edu

Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Chair
Ted D. Pate, Ph.D., M.S.
The University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston
ted.d.pate@uth.tmc.edu

Chair-elect
Yun Saksena, B.D.Sc., MMsc., D.M.D.
Tufts University
yun.saksena@gmail.com

Secretary
Michelle McGregor, RDH
Virginia Commonwealth University
mrmcgregor@vcu.edu

Teaching and Learning with Emerging Technologies

Chair
Elise S. Eisenberg, D.D.S., M.A.
New York University
elise.eisenberg@nyu.edu

Temporomandibular Disorders

Chair
John Stockstill, D.D.S., M.S.
East Carolina University
stockstillj@ecu.edu